We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Miami in January” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #6 of 130 hotels in Miami
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Four Seasons Miami in January”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The associates go above and beyond to arrange ideal accommodations. All are imaginative and very helpful. They are true professionals and excellent hosts. They support why Four Seasons is the gold standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    513
    159
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
174
236
35
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Four Seasons, Miami was as comfortable and lux as one would expect a Four Seasons to be. I usually don't review hotels unless I have been very impressed indeed. Natasha the concierge at the Four Seasons Miami could not have been more helpful or charming. She gave very useful advice on the area, arranged a great city tour, sent a car to collect a forgotten item at a store, advised on the best places to shop and was charming throughout. If we return to the Four Seasons, Miami it will be thanks to her!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Good day, It_happened,

Sounds like you had an unforgettable visit to Miami! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We strive to provide the best guest service, and reviews such as yours reaffirms our commitment to quality. Natacha is a destination expert and dedicated to providing our guests with the best service. I'm not surprised she provided you with the best tips and offered you personalized service.

Thank you again for taking the time to send us your comments. I'll be sure to share it with Natacha and the entire hotel team. Hope to see you again soon.

Warm wishes,
D. Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I travel fairly regularly to Miami for both business and pleasure and whenever I can I stay at the Four Seasons! The location on Brickell Avenue is excellent and very convenient to some really nice restaurants. The staff is extraordinary and do everything they can to make their guests feel comfortable. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the bed wonderfully comfortable, and the bathrooms are terrific (all as would be expected at Four Seasons) so where the hotel really differentiates itself is with it's people and they are terrific.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi GBfromNY,

I'm thrilled to hear we're one of your top choices when visiting Miami, whether for business or pleasure. We have an amazing team, and I'm glad to see you've experienced their warm service first hand. As you noted, our rooms are well appointed and soon, they will be enhanced by the new Sleep by Four Seasons bed, which is being rolled out later this year. Hopefully during your next visit to Miami, you'll be able to experience the new, innovative bedding program.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
D. Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

When traveling in a new location, it is important to stick to a brand you trust. For me, it's Four Seasons. The comfort and service is impeccable. The pool side was really comfortable and we got a good rest there. The location is in downtown Miami, where all the offices were, therefore, we felt that from a tourist point of view that it as a big far from where all the south beach action is. All in all, Four Seasons was a really comfortable place to come back to after a long day out exploring the city. The rooms are large and traditionally designed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Good day, Travelerkit,

First off, thank you for being an avid Four Seasons guest. We value your loyalty and are happy you stayed with us during your recent visit to Miami. Thank you for sharing your overall wonderful experience with us. I'm glad to hear you relaxed in our luxury and spacious accommodations, and that the service you received was warm and welcoming.

We understand the value of guest feedback and will share yours with our team. We look forward to having you back again soon.

All the best,
D. Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at the four seasons Miami with my wife who was on a business trip. We stayed there in the week before Christmas. The welcome downstairs and at reception was very warm and helpful after a very long trip from Europe the staff helped me to get to my room quickly and without problems. The room was spacious and very comfortable. the bathroom even more spacious and a great sight for the traveller in need of a warm shower. I asked for coffee and tea machine which was brought to the room quickly and was re stocked every day. The view was great even if it was not full bay view the view over the city towards the airport was great. The restaurant was very good as was also the outside restaurant at the pool. The pool was great, specially during the winter time. The concierge was very helpful in getting us on a tour into the everglades to see some alligators and do a airboat ride. also on other stuff they were informative and helpful.

So we had a great stay and we will stay here again if we need to be in Miami once again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Marcel Dam,
Sounds like you had a wonderful time in Miami, and were able to enjoy a few relaxing and adventurous experiences. Thank you for letting us know about your overall great visit to Four Seasons Hotel Miami, and how much you enjoyed the spacious accommodations, the pool area, and the warm and friendly service from our concierge and hotel team.

We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.

Warm wishes,
D. Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is located in the financial district. It is about a 20 minute walk to any restaurants. The check-in is inconveniently located on another floor from the entry. The rooms are satisfactory and clean. The amenities are sparse. The food is way out of line price wise, and honestly I could not believe they had the nerve to charge $6.00 for a SMALL bottle of water. Water should be included in the room, I believe. On checking out, the bell boy took an excessively long time to come pick up the luggage and then an equally excessive amount of time to get it to the front of the hotel. Totally unimpressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Good day, bossladyCalifornia,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We understand the importance of receiving guest reviews and taking them into consideration to enhance the overall guest experience. I regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Though the hotel is located within the heart of the financial and entertainment district, with a variety of dining options just a few steps away, we also offer a complimentary house car service if traveling within a five-mile radius.

I will share your experience with the bellman with the team, so that we may improve our speed of service in the future. Thank you again, for taking the time to send us your comments. We hope you'll visit us again soon, so that we may have the opportunity to regain your trust.

Warm Regards,
D. Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This Four Seasons hotel does not have the same standard as other Four Season hotels. Many of the staff members have a more "lazy" attitude comparing to other Four Season hotels. When we arrived, the reception staff couldn't find our booking in their system and unfortunately we had to log in to our booking website and show the booking. The first impression was not that professional with other words. The food was ok but not did not exceed my expectations. The pool area was relaxing but also not outstanding. The hotel room also did not have the same standard as other 4S hotels. However, we were quite satisfied anyway since hotels in general in Florida are not so fresh.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Good day, Lina O,

Thank you for being a loyal Four Seasons guest and visiting our city resort in Miami. We appreciate your feedback, as we understand the value behind guest comments. I regret to hear that you were not greeted with a warm welcome and that you had a few challenges at check in. We're currently enhancing our pool experience, and hope you'll visit us again soon, so you may experience the changes and allow us the opportunity to regain your trust.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

Warm Regards,
D. Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.