We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with my family in Dec 2010 and I cannot say anything more than everything was perfect.

Perfect service, excellent accommodation. Don't have enough superlatives to commend the staff, management and overall experience. Thank you

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floorshave fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear RobG777,

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience at Four Seasons Hotel Miami. It's guest feedback such as yours that ensures us we are maintaining our standards of providing excellent service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    179
    66
    21
    12
See reviews for
204
258
40
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Four Seasons Miami is one of my favourite big city hotels because of the unusually personal service it manages to offer and its generous porportions.

Although we only took two regular rooms, their very generous size meant we didn't feel in the slightest bit crowded. Furnishing and finish were modern and in good condition.

The rooftop pool area is outstanding with a large swimming pool, great views, a good outdoor restaurant and masses of space.

The main hotel restaurant is a little lacking in atmosphere but serves good food at breakfast and dinner.

If I had to have one complaint, it would be that the porte cochere area is a little tight.

Overall, a great base for the city and a great hotel all round.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear BQD,

Thank you for being a loyal guest at Four Seasons Hotel Miami. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoy the service, spacious accommodations and rooftop pool. The hotel is a true urban oasis.

I regret to hear that the restaurant atmosphere and port cochere did not meet your expectations. We appreciate guest feedback and want to thank you for sharing your comments with us, as it helps us ensure we are providing the best product and guest experience.

We hope you'll be back soon, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Outstanding car valet service. Excellent gym and spa with great service and an outstanding pool area. Hotel service and food were excellent. Room was as you would expect. Slightly gloomy in the lobby area when you arrive in the evening - candles for ambience aren't enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear GuidoFawkes2013,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the hotel, and had the opportunity to enjoy the pool, EDGE Steak & Bar and the fitness and spa facilities.

I'm sorry to hear that the evening ambiance in the lobby did not meet your expectations, but glad you shared your feedback with us. I will discuss your concerns with the team, as our goal is to always provide the best product and service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We returned to The Four Seasons as we have kept some extraordinary memories of outstanding service from our past stays years ago. Well, the Service at the front desk and concierge is still perfect, but we badly missed a chef in the restaurant for breakfast. The servers were very busy conducting their conversations in the kitchen although we were only a few guests. Also the poolside service was a bit tired. Maybe it was the stress of Art Basel in Miami, but definitively, it was not up to the high standards of Four Seasons we like so much!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear swisscheck,

We greatly appreciate guest feedback, such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad you were satisfied with the warm service you received at the front desk and concierge, but regret to hear we did not meet your expectations at the pool nor the restaurant. I will share your concerns with the team, as it is our goal to meet our guest expectations, by providing the best products and services.

We hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust during your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, WI
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I read the recent reviews ahead of my 5 days stay at this hotel. I was somewhat surprised that service was reported to have taken a hit and the funishings looked old. I did not see or experience any of this. I went in the interim between Thanksgiving and Christmas. The hotel was full due to a business meeting, but the public spaces and the pool were empty. I noticed an improved service quality at the pool. In past visits, it was hard to get help for food or drink. This obviuosly cost the property revenue and upset guests. There was no problem this time--staff was plentiful, helpful and eager to make our stay excellent. The dining venuse (Edge) continues to be a great asset. The deck is now covered and it is a great place to eat in the morning. Rooms were well appointed--my furnishings did not appear old and worn as others had commented. Room service and housekeeping were professional and timely. They have switched their toiletries from L'Occitaine to a local brand that was very good.

Overall, excellent stay, look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear WaupacaTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for returning to Four Seasons Hotel Miami. I'm happy to hear you had a better experience and that you were impressed with the changes we've made to EDGE terrace.

As I mentioned earlier, we value guest feedback and are truly happy you had an overall great experience at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

First the pros:
1. The hotel restaurant and rooms were updated about 2 1/2 years ago. They're both much more attractive.
2. Rooms are now really FS-worthy: Large, great bath with superb water pressure. They're now done in a semi-tropical contemporary style that works in Miami.
3. Sports Club LA consistently delivers a great gym experience.
4. Beautiful pool complex - off of the sky lobby with a great long pool for laps and an adult wading pool for lounging. Not the Delano or National, but a cut above the Mandarin Miami.
5. Great art - from the Boteros to Hernan Bas.
The cons - just a few:
1. The service in the restaurant/bar both at breakfast and dinner was erratic at best. Team seemed overwhelmed at breakfast (i.e. 40 minutes to get eggs when only about 1/2 full) and at dinner, the pacing was odd, the servers distracted and almost indifferent. Not what one expects - or generally gets at FS.
2. The scale of the property may not be for everyone - while beautiful, everything is almost to over-scaled to be comfortable. Even when busy, the lobby and pool areas can feel a little desolate.
3. While south Brickell is booming again - it's not really a cohesive residential area, there's not much that's within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear ez2plsNYC,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I'm glad you were impressed by our recent renovation and enjoyed the pool and fitness facilities.

I regret to hear that you did not have the best service at EDGE Steak & Bar, and that the speed of delivery did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to communicate this with the restaurant team, so they are aware of your concerns and hopefully have the chance to regain your trust during your next visit to Miami.

As I mentioned earlier, we truly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I recently spend a couple of nights at the Four Seasons. The building/grounds are impeccable. Our room was absolutely beautifully decorated and the place was spotless! Everyone that works there is friendly/polite and they all make you feel right at home!
We ate breakfast there both mornings and it was delicious. Natacha at the concierge desk is absolutely wonderful in helping you out with restaurants or things to do! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Keith A.,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing how our guests' experiences are at the hotel.

I'm thrilled you had a wonderful stay, and will be sure to share with the team the positive comments you've left. I'll also congratulate Natacha on her excellent service and recommendations.

All the best and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.