We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel........but with minor dissapointments.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel........but with minor dissapointments.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Apparently this hotel is in the tallest tower in Florida – the hotel has some of the middle floors with apartments on the top 30 floors.
As you would expect this is a beautiful hotel with very comfortable bed, luxury amenities but slightly let down by cheap bath towels and robes. The rooms are also very large which is great. Also disappointing was the water pressure – to fill the bath was a 10 minute wait.

The pool area is superb and the gym, which is shared with the apartments in the building, is also very good.

Exceptionally friendly staff makes a real difference.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear LoungeSeeker,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I'm glad to hear you experienced wonderful service from our hotel team during your visit, and that you enjoyed our elevated pool terrace overlooking the Brickell area and Biscayne Bay.

I'm sorry to hear that the towels and water pressure did not meet your expectations. I've shared the feedback with our team, so they may look into it further.

We value guest feedback, and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,

Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    164
    63
    21
    12
See reviews for
190
248
37
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Although the hotel is part of the well-known luxurious Four Seasons series, but this hotel does not belong to it. The rooms furniture are old. Everything in the hotel does not meet expectations and my rating for this hotel is a standard 3-4 star hotel. Hotels location is good and close to many restaurants. Hotels’ staff are friendly, cooperative and helpful as well as with good knowledge.

Room Tip: Rooms located at Ocean front and at high floors to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Adnan-Almuslem,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, following your stay. I'm glad to hear that our team was very cooperative and friendly, and were able to assist with your requests.

We regret to hear that the hotel décor and design did not meet your expectations, as we make it a priority to offer the best products to our guests. We appreciate guest feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

An efficiently run and beautifully designed hotel in Downtown Miami. Every employee we met was polite and helpful. The bay and city view from our room was spectacular. We took the Executive Suite for three and were very comfortable (housekeeping set up a single bed for our son in our sitting room). We cannot comment on food and drink in the hotel as we decided to venture out to the numerous restaurants and cafes nearby, trying most of the Latin American options. But we did make good use of the excellent gym and pool. One of the nicest modern city hotels that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi John T,

We're excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel's modern design complements our urban setting and is enhanced by our multi-million dollar art collection. It's hard to miss the oversized- Botero statues in the lower and main lobbies.

Glad to hear you had the opportunity to explore a number of restaurants nearby. On your next visit, you'll have to try our signature restaurant EDGE Steak & Bar. The chef serves a great selection of fare and takes sustainability and farm-to-table to heart, sourcing the best products around. He even uses some of the fresh home-grown herbs from our garden on the restaurant terrace. In the evening, we light the fire pits on the terrace and offer marshmallows to guests for them to make s'mores. It's very popular among our guests, and no doubt you're son will love it next time you visit.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here on and off for six months while on a construction job. The service is great, the staff is amazing. However you cannot compare to 4s NYC or any other 4s. Unbranded water, towels, and matches. strike #2 gym is sports club LA which is usually regarded as a very high end fitness facility, well in this one the steam room does not work, it is outdated, and it feels gross to walk on shower area floor. They installed a plastic walkway in shower area which reduces the luxury standard even more. Hotel furniture in common areas is outdated, so are the elevators! brunch is ok but very expensive (I was told i get a 20% discount but my bartender decided it was 10%). Art is great but poorly displayed, there is plenty of dead space in the property. Also, marketing material is VERY weak, happy hour display on elevators looks cheap, fliers are printed one sided?? (only cost a few more dollars to print on both) I know I may sound snobby but there are certain standards to meet for a 4 seasons property and this one fell a bit short. overall the staff made my stay very pleasant and even though these complaints did not affect my stay it is good for people to understand what 4s lifestyle is about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Good day, dougdbny,

Thank you for sending us feedback on your stay last year in December 2012. We've made some changes to our programs, offerings and collateral since then. Hope you'll be back soon when visiting Miami again.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would recommend this place to individuals who have the phrase "sophisticated relaxation" at the top of their agenda. I was promptly brought to the seventh floor, where guests can check in for their stay. The staff who checked me in was courteous and very professional. I was upgraded to to a bay view room. The room was outfited with a very neutral color palette which envoked a sense of calm. Additionally, the room had a padded bench next to the window where one can admire the view of the bay and the city. The king bed was comfortable, with plush bedding and soft pillows. This sense of relaxation reveberrated in the bathroom which had an ample sized bath tub, and a shower which could fit easily four people. The pool area outside was a great place to relax, lined with palm trees and cabanas with climbing plants. Room service was pleasant, with quality food (like the spaghetti bolognese) and attentive staff who had delivered the food and ensured everything was well situated before leaving. The only minor issue I encountered was that the iphone docking station which doubled as a clock was not working in my room. However, this was a minor oversight, since time is not of importance when one wants to get away and unwind for vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Albert,

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at our urban resort and were able to take advantage of the hotel's stunning bay views. Thank you for making us aware of the iPod docking station, we'll make sure it is taken care of.

We hope you visit us again soon during your next trip to Miami, so you can enjoy some more "sophisticated relaxation."

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent in all ways. The best Hotel I ever stayed at. Service was great & the Hotel pool on the seventh floor was fabulous that we hardly left. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to be pampered.

Room Tip: Little Havana is a short trip from Hotel. I would highly suggest going to Versailles for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Raven204,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax on the elevated pool deck that overlooks Biscayne Bay. Hope you spent some time napping on the hammocks suspended over the Palm Grove wading pool. That is one of my favorite spots in the hotel.

Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

this is by far the best hotel i have ever stayed with all apologies to the W Barcelona but the service really first rate. There was a wedding party staying on my floor and it was still quiet. Also saw chef Todd English in the lobby so expect the unexpected, particularly the Botero sculptures which can make anyone feel petite. I liked the front desk staff and the bellmen, as they were so attentive, i thought they were going to go with me when i left the hotel. I think a letdown was concierge who didn't seem to have materials she had the night before on their own restaurant and the bar where a French Jack said they were closed when they were full. That said, as i told the president of 4 seasons and the manager, best place i've ever stayed.

Room Tip: i would listen to desk clerk Rodrigo of Brazil when he offers you an ocean view for another $39, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.