We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After suffering a long drive off the Keys it was great to step into a real service driven and quality hotel. Great rooms, great location and great views! Bed was one of the most comfortable i have slept in. Valet prices steep!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    179
    66
    21
    12
See reviews for
204
258
40
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I traveled to Miami on Business and ended up staying at the Four Seasons Miami for two nights. I have become accustomed to excellent service at Four Seasons Hotels and this property did not let me down. To me, it was equivalent to their cross town rival the St. Regis, though the Four Seasons is a lot more affordable. The biggest differences are The St. Regis is on the water and Four Seasons is not. I like the very large pool area at the Four Seasons as I personally am not a beach person. Also, they give you access to the Sports Club / Los Angeles which is located inside the hotel. This is the nicest and most well equipped hotel gym I have ever experienced anywhere. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding held at the hotel. It was a lovely venue and the staff was awesome. Laura, one of the servers at our patio farewell brunch made a perfect cup of coffee appear out of nowhere and hats off to Ruben at the Concierge desk. The rest of the staff was attentive and responsive, as well. This is a "definitely recommend" although it is more expensive a hotel than we would typically frequent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Good day, mpearl2012,
Congratulations to the lucky bride and groom! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our urban resort and the team was very attentive in anticipating your needs. Reuben and the rest of the concierge team are great and are true experts on everything to do and see in Miami.

Come visit us again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and the staff catered to our every need. You really can't get better service. The room was beautifully appointed and the bed was as comfortable as could be. The wedding was beautiful, the food delicious and the staff unbelievable. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Many people say...location... location... location...
Location is Prime...and to have an excellent staff... that is PRIMO.
Visiting the Four Season Hotel in Miami is like returning Home. That is how the staff makes you feel. You feel welcomed and cared for in a very special way. Access to the fitness center on this visit made a world of difference. I was able to use up some down time during a rainy afternoon in a marvelous state of the art gym. The friendly bar servers were very informed on hotel services and local venues as well. It is great that I have so many "homes" as Four Seasons Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi PuertoRicoLOLA,

We're glad to hear you feel like home when visiting the Four Seasons Hotel Miami. We pride ourselves on our attentive and personalized service, and are excited to hear wonderful guest feedback such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I stay at the four seasons Miami for 6 nights to celebrate her birthday, we booked a deluxe bay view suite on the recommendation of Paulina in reservations, I emailed the hotel and the level of service before even booking was incredible. Paulina described the rooms, gave fantastic recommendations and made me excited about coming to the hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel our bags were swiftly taken to our room once we completed the check in formalities we were taken to our room which had one of the most incredible views over looking the ocean from both the living room and bedroom, where we watched sunrise a couple of times from our bed which I thought was pretty spectacular. The room itself is designed to a very high quality, good wardrobe space, immaculate house keeping and a fantastic bathroom with great organic toiletries. The hotel also sent some chocolate covered strawberries and an amazing chocolate cake with a happy birthday message for my girlfriend. Followed by lots of cards from Paulina who made my reservation to the manager of the hotel sending cards for my girlfriend which we both thought was a very nice touch. The hotel facilities are world class amazing swimming pools that's open 24 hours and one of the best health centres I have ever seen truly amazing. The concierge team are fantastic they helped out with all our requests in terms of going places, they even compile a special package for things that you are interested in you fill out a card with what interests you and you get a really cool individually designed package to what you want to do on your trip which I thought was very clever. The in room dining at the hotel is absolutely amazing and its like eating at a top restaurant the quality of food is so good. That also goes for Edge the restaurant bar with probably the nicest Tuna Burger and Lobster rolls imaginable. The breakfast is also absolutely amazing and is highly recommended. I cannot speak more highly of this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I am back in Miami.

Room Tip: Bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Good day, MoSaloojee23,

First off, Happy Belated Birthday to your girlfriend. Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us. We're thrilled that you had a great experience from the moment you made your reservation. We look forward to celebrating with you again.

Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location for business in Miami, with full access to the Sports Club/LA, including classes, etc. Everything else typical luxury hotel quality. Concierge knowledgable about local restaurants and local running routes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.