We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful city hotel with an eye for service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #6 of 131 hotels in Miami
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A beautiful city hotel with an eye for service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and the staff catered to our every need. You really can't get better service. The room was beautifully appointed and the bed was as comfortable as could be. The wedding was beautiful, the food delicious and the staff unbelievable. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    479
    147
    55
    19
    9
See reviews for
158
218
32
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Many people say...location... location... location...
Location is Prime...and to have an excellent staff... that is PRIMO.
Visiting the Four Season Hotel in Miami is like returning Home. That is how the staff makes you feel. You feel welcomed and cared for in a very special way. Access to the fitness center on this visit made a world of difference. I was able to use up some down time during a rainy afternoon in a marvelous state of the art gym. The friendly bar servers were very informed on hotel services and local venues as well. It is great that I have so many "homes" as Four Seasons Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi PuertoRicoLOLA,

We're glad to hear you feel like home when visiting the Four Seasons Hotel Miami. We pride ourselves on our attentive and personalized service, and are excited to hear wonderful guest feedback such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I stay at the four seasons Miami for 6 nights to celebrate her birthday, we booked a deluxe bay view suite on the recommendation of Paulina in reservations, I emailed the hotel and the level of service before even booking was incredible. Paulina described the rooms, gave fantastic recommendations and made me excited about coming to the hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel our bags were swiftly taken to our room once we completed the check in formalities we were taken to our room which had one of the most incredible views over looking the ocean from both the living room and bedroom, where we watched sunrise a couple of times from our bed which I thought was pretty spectacular. The room itself is designed to a very high quality, good wardrobe space, immaculate house keeping and a fantastic bathroom with great organic toiletries. The hotel also sent some chocolate covered strawberries and an amazing chocolate cake with a happy birthday message for my girlfriend. Followed by lots of cards from Paulina who made my reservation to the manager of the hotel sending cards for my girlfriend which we both thought was a very nice touch. The hotel facilities are world class amazing swimming pools that's open 24 hours and one of the best health centres I have ever seen truly amazing. The concierge team are fantastic they helped out with all our requests in terms of going places, they even compile a special package for things that you are interested in you fill out a card with what interests you and you get a really cool individually designed package to what you want to do on your trip which I thought was very clever. The in room dining at the hotel is absolutely amazing and its like eating at a top restaurant the quality of food is so good. That also goes for Edge the restaurant bar with probably the nicest Tuna Burger and Lobster rolls imaginable. The breakfast is also absolutely amazing and is highly recommended. I cannot speak more highly of this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I am back in Miami.

Room Tip: Bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Good day, MoSaloojee23,

First off, Happy Belated Birthday to your girlfriend. Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us. We're thrilled that you had a great experience from the moment you made your reservation. We look forward to celebrating with you again.

Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location for business in Miami, with full access to the Sports Club/LA, including classes, etc. Everything else typical luxury hotel quality. Concierge knowledgable about local restaurants and local running routes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonona, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

fantastic hotel and great service, appreciated upgrade to better room. Pool gorgeous. Welcome drink in afternoon was refreshing. Would have liked a cup of tea in room but available in lobby in morning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

As with all locations this week had its unique flair, charm and elegance. We stayed at this location for exactly one night but were treated like royalty in every aspect! the rooms were extraordinarily tastefully done, spacious, appointed with all the amenities you could want and had all of the trimmings and trappings one would expect from a Ritz Carlton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Decent hotel in the business district of Miami. All of the staff were very helpful and professional. Had a small issue with water leak in my room from an AC, it was dealt with speed and courtesy.

The only thing I didn't like was the nightclub music around the pool on a weekend, but then it's probably me just getting old.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Amex, Venere, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.