We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value / top quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 129 hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“good value / top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

frequent user of the hotel. front desk top service / treated as a frequent user / very nfriendly with kids. room type and room quality very high. difficult to find same level service & quality for the same price.

Room Tip: high floors excellent view / also far from elevators less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    161
    60
    20
    12
See reviews for
184
240
35
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel again for business purposes. While it's a serviceable property, I'd like to warn AMEX Platinum cardholders who receive special property amenities that this hotel is absolutely the worst in that regard.

Your $100 "food and beverage" credit is actually only a ONE-TIME credit for food. It doesn't cover alcohol, tax or gratuity. In other words, they force you to order $100 worth of food or you don't get to take advantage of the full credit.

This is in stark contrast to all other hotels in the AMEX Fine Hotels and Resorts program who typically offer a blanket food and beverage credit that covers up to $100 in charges during the course of your stay.

This Four Seasons also attempts to make it as difficult as possible to utilize the breakfast credit. Amazingly, this is the only property in the AMEX program I've stayed at that MANDATES that you eat breakfast in its restaurant. No room service allowed.

Why would a hotel in the AMEX program go out of its way to make things so difficult for its customers, you ask? Who knows??

It seems the beancounters worked hard to find a way to make the hotel as much money as possible and to ensure it is incredibly arduous for the customer to actually enjoy the credits.

If that's the case, why participate in the program in the first place??

Don't be fooled by what you see on the AMEX website or what you'll hear from the Platinum travel consultant. Because you'll only find the true details of these amenities if you delve deeply into the fine print, or you'll have it sprung on you when you check-in at the hotel.

Not cool, Four Seasons Miami...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We're very sorry to hear about your trouble at the Hotel. Our AMEX Platinum cardholders as well as all our guests are extremely important to us and we will be reviewing our policies for future instances. Thank you for bringing the issue to our intention and we hope you'll consider returning to the property in the future to see the changes.

Best Regards,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Four Seasons are usually honest: comfortable (very simple and clean style) rooms, good service (without any "plus") and great locations. If you pay 50% off the regular rate you are paying an honest rate. In Miami it is the same and you must know what you are expecting from the hotel. Four Seasons have a reputation from adds specially in movies and magazines. I am absolutely sure it is not from the service to regular guests (maybe to famous guests).
So if you want to go back home telling your friends you stayed at Four Seasons you will be very impressed, specially with the decor, location and the comfort of the rooms.
If you want a luxury atmosphere, you will like this hotel too. I didn't like the fact I had to enter an empty hall (with fat women statues) to reach the elevators to go to the lobby, but the neighbors are the same. I felt like I was in a client office building entrance trying to reach their secretary.
If you expect a hotel you feel someone is always there for you, maybe you will be disappointed. I had an unpleasant situation that the concierge could have solved and saved my time in Miami. But they made a complete mess. From that I decided never to stay at this hotel again. Actually Four Seasons is never my first choice since this incident.
Stay at this hotel if you don't mind to be helpless from the concierge, if you have a good discount, if you don't mind to stay in a hotel with the entrance exactly like all office buildings at downtown and with no plus (but with no less).

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for one night, as a quick getaway. From the moment we arrived, unitl the time we left we felt like we were in an oasis of calm and understated elegance. The valet and bell staff was efficient and friendly and we arrived at the front desk (which is actually on the 7th floor) in a matter of minutes.

Check-in was effortless, although it was here that we expereinced the only real awkward moment during our stay. We had reserved a city-view room and were told "for only thirty dollars more you can have a view of the bay." This type of upselling might be common at rental car companies, but it is not what we expect from the Four Seasons. If a better room is available, provide it gratis - afterall we are already spending hundreds of dollars for the room and even more on premises.

With that as an aside, the room itself was very cheerful, with expansive views form the 26th Floor. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of space for clothing and luggage. The bathroom has a seperate shower and tub combo. Towels were fluffy and new.

The pool area was spacious as well, and we enjoyed the lounge chairs, drink service and a quick, relaxing dip. Aside from the professional service, we really enjoyed our dinner and breakfast dining experience (which is reviewed seperately under "Edge"). I fully recommend having at least one evening meal on the premises - it is a solid foodie expereince.

At check-out, bell service and the valet was again very prompt. Overall, for the location, the quality of the service and staff and the property itself, this is without a doubt a great choice for a stay in Miami.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a full bay view, but only if it is a comp. upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here nights and I loved it! Excellent service, great, clean spacious rooms and a good location. Reception staff was efficient, helpful and friendly! Would love to name them but every single person was just lovely!
Rooftop pool and spa was immaculate!
Great hotel, great service and an unforgettable experience :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent service, great spacious rooms, lovely breakfast and a very good location for business in the Brickell area. Reception and concierge staff were very pleasant and helpful. I have stayed there a few times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cold in ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Husband and I stayed here one night - July 4th after a bad experience at a Miami Beach hotel. The Four Seasons allowed us to check in at 8:30 am with a ready bay view room. Room was beautiful. Comfortable beds. Quiet hallways - easy to catch elevators. Pool area is beautiful. Chairs easy to find - service by everyone was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel; walked to nearby Brickell Village.

Was a great stay - would highly recommend especially to those who are looking for a beautiful pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.