We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value / top quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“good value / top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

frequent user of the hotel. front desk top service / treated as a frequent user / very nfriendly with kids. room type and room quality very high. difficult to find same level service & quality for the same price.

Room Tip: high floors excellent view / also far from elevators less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    200
    69
    24
    13
See reviews for
226
281
45
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Four Seasons are usually honest: comfortable (very simple and clean style) rooms, good service (without any "plus") and great locations. If you pay 50% off the regular rate you are paying an honest rate. In Miami it is the same and you must know what you are expecting from the hotel. Four Seasons have a reputation from adds specially in movies and magazines. I am absolutely sure it is not from the service to regular guests (maybe to famous guests).
So if you want to go back home telling your friends you stayed at Four Seasons you will be very impressed, specially with the decor, location and the comfort of the rooms.
If you want a luxury atmosphere, you will like this hotel too. I didn't like the fact I had to enter an empty hall (with fat women statues) to reach the elevators to go to the lobby, but the neighbors are the same. I felt like I was in a client office building entrance trying to reach their secretary.
If you expect a hotel you feel someone is always there for you, maybe you will be disappointed. I had an unpleasant situation that the concierge could have solved and saved my time in Miami. But they made a complete mess. From that I decided never to stay at this hotel again. Actually Four Seasons is never my first choice since this incident.
Stay at this hotel if you don't mind to be helpless from the concierge, if you have a good discount, if you don't mind to stay in a hotel with the entrance exactly like all office buildings at downtown and with no plus (but with no less).

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for one night, as a quick getaway. From the moment we arrived, unitl the time we left we felt like we were in an oasis of calm and understated elegance. The valet and bell staff was efficient and friendly and we arrived at the front desk (which is actually on the 7th floor) in a matter of minutes.

Check-in was effortless, although it was here that we expereinced the only real awkward moment during our stay. We had reserved a city-view room and were told "for only thirty dollars more you can have a view of the bay." This type of upselling might be common at rental car companies, but it is not what we expect from the Four Seasons. If a better room is available, provide it gratis - afterall we are already spending hundreds of dollars for the room and even more on premises.

With that as an aside, the room itself was very cheerful, with expansive views form the 26th Floor. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of space for clothing and luggage. The bathroom has a seperate shower and tub combo. Towels were fluffy and new.

The pool area was spacious as well, and we enjoyed the lounge chairs, drink service and a quick, relaxing dip. Aside from the professional service, we really enjoyed our dinner and breakfast dining experience (which is reviewed seperately under "Edge"). I fully recommend having at least one evening meal on the premises - it is a solid foodie expereince.

At check-out, bell service and the valet was again very prompt. Overall, for the location, the quality of the service and staff and the property itself, this is without a doubt a great choice for a stay in Miami.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a full bay view, but only if it is a comp. upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here nights and I loved it! Excellent service, great, clean spacious rooms and a good location. Reception staff was efficient, helpful and friendly! Would love to name them but every single person was just lovely!
Rooftop pool and spa was immaculate!
Great hotel, great service and an unforgettable experience :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent service, great spacious rooms, lovely breakfast and a very good location for business in the Brickell area. Reception and concierge staff were very pleasant and helpful. I have stayed there a few times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cold in ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Husband and I stayed here one night - July 4th after a bad experience at a Miami Beach hotel. The Four Seasons allowed us to check in at 8:30 am with a ready bay view room. Room was beautiful. Comfortable beds. Quiet hallways - easy to catch elevators. Pool area is beautiful. Chairs easy to find - service by everyone was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel; walked to nearby Brickell Village.

Was a great stay - would highly recommend especially to those who are looking for a beautiful pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Me and my Fiancee had excellent time there. After staying night before in another hotel and going to coming to this one. Loved the high rise room overlooking the city. Rooftop pool and spa was heavenly. Excersize equipment, and area all modern and up to date with great staff and personal trainers. Breakfast in bed the next morning from hotel dining menu very much impressed us. We look forward to our honeymoon there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.