We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 130 hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here nights and I loved it! Excellent service, great, clean spacious rooms and a good location. Reception staff was efficient, helpful and friendly! Would love to name them but every single person was just lovely!
Rooftop pool and spa was immaculate!
Great hotel, great service and an unforgettable experience :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    513
    160
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
175
236
35
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent service, great spacious rooms, lovely breakfast and a very good location for business in the Brickell area. Reception and concierge staff were very pleasant and helpful. I have stayed there a few times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cold in ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Husband and I stayed here one night - July 4th after a bad experience at a Miami Beach hotel. The Four Seasons allowed us to check in at 8:30 am with a ready bay view room. Room was beautiful. Comfortable beds. Quiet hallways - easy to catch elevators. Pool area is beautiful. Chairs easy to find - service by everyone was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel; walked to nearby Brickell Village.

Was a great stay - would highly recommend especially to those who are looking for a beautiful pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Me and my Fiancee had excellent time there. After staying night before in another hotel and going to coming to this one. Loved the high rise room overlooking the city. Rooftop pool and spa was heavenly. Excersize equipment, and area all modern and up to date with great staff and personal trainers. Breakfast in bed the next morning from hotel dining menu very much impressed us. We look forward to our honeymoon there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very clean rooms, amazing swimming pool, great service, and friendly staff.
The concierge is very helpful, you can ask anything you want and the staff can make it accessible.

I will stay there again :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

After staying at the Mandarin year after yr, we decided to try something new. Cons- We checked into the hotel for the 4th of July festivities in beautiful Miami. Although we were given a free upgrade, the mattresses were old and worn out. After seeing that 4 other rooms had the same worn mattresses, housekeeping placed a board under the mattress but even then, the mushy mattress was very difficult to sleep on. In addition, after bring told the hotel had a hotel trolley/ car that wd take us to our dinner reservations, we waited outside of the hotel for 15 min for a non-existent ride. This caused us to be 45 min late to our reservation w/having to walk back to wait for our car and traffic and caused us to miss the fireworks. The next morning, the housekeeper inquired about the nights sleep and explained that the hotel did not begin the mattress changing part of the renovations. She was very kind to buy us drinks at the pool. That night, we unfortunately gained some terrible neighbors who kept us up all night slamming doors till 6:00 in the a.m. I would have expected this at a hotel on South Beach but not at the four seasons. Next day. the front desk decided to put us into an upgrade on a different floor. Fortunately, the upgrade had beautiful views but wreaked of mold. We again cd not sleep all night due to having to sleep w/ a loud dehumidifier which didn't even mask the strong stentch. Luckily for us, we checked out the next day.
Pros- property is in a great location, the Staff were very kind and the Edge Restaurant was excellent. The Edge is by far, one of the best restaurants in Miami.
I certainly hope that corporate takes a lead on bringing this four seasons up to its high standards. It is disappointing it is not being properly maintained as it is in an excellent location and has beautiful views. All in all we wd give it another try because of the staff and location but wd not bother until after the mattresses and Hvac issues were corrected.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We're glad that Edge Steak & Bar, our location in the heart of Downtown Miami and our staff surpassed your expectations. To hear you consider Edge one of the best restaurants in Miami is a wonderful compliment. We're extremely disappointed to hear that the rest of your stay was not as fabulous but we hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly prior to your stay should you choose to give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Best Regards,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a great hotel, the pool was just perfect, food and service really good. Best pool food for a long time. We loved the little cabanas and the hammocks between the palm trees. The layout was really spacious and you would never know we were in the business district. Last few times we stayed at the mandarin but their pool deck was like sardines, compared to this. Our room was as you would expect,super comfortable, elegant and well thought out with every amenity. I was never a fan of Miami but with the refurbished airport and a lovely hotel things are looking up, we only stayed for a night and a day passing through but next time I"ll stay longer.

Room Tip: We had a bay view room which was really nice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.