We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business/shopping trip:” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Business/shopping trip:”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Reception started the visit on a good note. Suite Room is large enough with two large HD TVs, giving lots of entertainment options, an executive desk and lounge seating. Room service attendants are pleasant and friendly. The grounds although on a high floor are beautiful, with a number of pools and lounge area in the shade. Loved the large window seats in bedroom and living room. Radio clock had some challenges as you have to run through am & pm to set time. Large bathroom, with separate tub and shower. In the heart of downtown and near major spots.Enjoyed my stay to the fullest. Even saw 2013 Spurs team who were there for the NBA Finals and all top $$$$ vehicles, we felt like celebrities as well.

Room Tip: A Suites gave us the space we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    164
    63
    21
    12
See reviews for
190
248
37
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pretty solid FS in Miami. Located conveniently off the highway and situated in a corner of Brickell that offers an excellent view of the bay. It is a comfortable distance from Miami Beach, with many well-stated amenities, namely the pool and the gym. We got upgraded to a corner Bay/City view, which was a plus. Also, don't forget to spend a half hour or so in the large steam room after your workouts!

Only downsides were the business-formal climate of the hotel atrium, lobby and concierge. I am talking about cavernous ceilings with little personality, airport like walkways, and clunky statues as decoration. This Four Seasons could use a little more laid-back leisure, less traveling consultant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It's phenomenal. First of all, it smells AMAAAZZZZIINNNNNGGGG there. I don't know what it is, but it's to die for. The beds are so comfortable, the hotel is gorgeous, the service is fantastic. I felt completely pampered and wish I could have stayed longer! Wonderful pool too - just hands down the best hotel in maybe all of Miami!

Room Tip: As for a bay view room - I could have sat on the window seat looking out at the bay all day. Just b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Location: Great location in the heart of downtown Miami. Great for convention visitors and more... ( San Antonio Spurs stayed there the night of the 2013 NBA final game) was there and saw everyone.
Rooms: Very nice and clean rooms with nice views
It is a pricey but yet again it is a Four Seasons in Miami!
The con that is saw wich is kinda weird is that they have two 12 foot statues of a naked lady and a naked man with details in the lobby. I truly appreciate art and believe they are fantastic pieces of art but it was funny to see parents cover kids eyes walking pass them and some parents had to find an explanation to their kids innocent questions. Thankfully I did not have a child with me but I found these statues a bit inappropriate for a lobby scene. Once again I appreciate art but they are just in the wrong area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

So I have not actually stayed at the Four Seasons Miami, but have used the Spa and have been to numerous events (Weddings, dinners, etc), so I feel I can write a review

Spa: I would expect more from a "Four Seasons" Spa. This is NOT a Four Seasons spa, it is a Sports Club LA Spa, that happens to be in the same facility as the hotel. The treatment is great, but the facilities are not what I would consider to be part of the brand. The showers, locker room, sauna and steam are over used by the gym members. The quiet room is bare minimum. No water, no tea, no tv, no music, just a few chairs to sit and wait and 2 magazines. This is not the spa experience I was expecting. I will got back to the Mandarin Oriental, which is far superior. And to top it off, my wife and I spent over $400 for our services, and they won't even validate the parking.

Events: Here is where you are back in a Four Seasons. The food, staff, everything is just terrific. If you are looking to have an event, this is the place to do it. Without a doubt top of the class.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I only stayed for two nights, but managed to go to the gyms both mornings, as it is open very early AND it is massive. You get a bottle of water, towels and it has all the equipment you need. After the workout, i enjoyed breakfast. You have to make sure that the waiter writes down your order AND that you point out that you want a fixed menu deal, otherwise they might try to charge you for all individual items, which is more expensive.
Rooms are spacious, nice views (even if you don't upgrade!) and they tidy up at least twice a day.
Friendly service everywhere.

Room Tip: Avoid room next to the elevators, as you might be sensitive to the bell ringing when lift arrives on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room was excellent and so is the service. Only drawbacks Valet is a little pricey and there is very limited family activities in and around the hotel. The whole stay was very pleasant and the Kids had some treats and trinkets waiting for them at check in which made them very happy. Overall I would recommend the hotel . A clean spacious room. I only wished they had queen beds instead of the two duble beds though.

Room Tip: Choose a room with bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.