We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic, Miami in style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 130 hotels in Miami
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic, Miami in style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We just got back from a quick trip of 4 nights 5 days at this hotel and we can't wait to go back. Their are many options but if you want to be away from South Beach (15minutes by car) this is the place. Lobby is on the seventh floor, and check in was quick and efficient. Our room had a bay view and partial view from downtown and was a decent size with big bathroom, shower and tub. Room service was fast and hot and good every time. With so many options to choose from in terms of Restaraunt's we ended up eating twice at EDGE which is the steak and sea food place located in the hotel itself, one of the best cuts of beef I have ever eaten. Four Seasons keeps up with its name here in Miami of quality, service amenities, food etc. worth every dollar, and lets not forget...a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    513
    161
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
175
237
35
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Located in the heart of Miami's Brickell Bay area, it is full of little upscale gems to discover around the hotel - restaurants, museums, galleries, stores, you name it.
The staff at the 4 Seasons is very friendly and they always try to accommodate you, no matter the situation, as best as possible and with a smile on their face. Food offered at The Edge is delicious and being aware of carbon footprint and ecological needs these days, local produce is used for their fare. The rooms are a work of art on their own. Clean and roomy as it is expected, they also offer a variety of amenities that make your stay most enjoyable. To boot, you can request a bay-view room, and enjoy the wonderful scene of the bay during dusk and dawn.

Room Tip: Get the bay-view rooms between the 18th and 25th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for the Heat game. Rooms are beautiful and very clean, staff is great especially Javier in the valet. He remembered our sons toy dogs name that he takes everywhere "Cooper." By the time we left our 3 year old was saying Javier was his best friend. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overall, we had an excellent experience at the Four Seasons Miami. The front desk staff was excellent and even had a selection of toys available from which our son selected the loudest little truck he could find. The concierge recommended several good nearby restaurants and even put us in touch with a reliable babysitting service (though it wasn't cheap) so we could enjoy a night out. We had an executive one bedroom suite, which was perfect for us. In addition, the food at the restaurants was very good and the location could really not be better as long as you don't mind being off the beach by some distance. Lastly, the gym on the 4th floor was very nice as were the pool facilities.

Surprisingly, there were a couple instances in which requests were not handled in a timely fashion or restaurant and housekeeping staff seemed a bit out of step. First, we arrived at around 2pm and hoped to check in immediately but were told that we would need to wait 20 minutes as the housekeeping staff was putting the "finishing touches" on our room. An hour and a half later we finally got the keys and found that the crib we had requested for our 18-month-old was not in the room and the little guy desperately needed a nap after a day of traveling. One was provided very quickly but I was disappointed it wasn't there already, especially after waiting so long to check it.

Minor complaints aside, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back, particularly at the excellent rate we got, but just don't expect perfection.

Room Tip: Our room faced north and offered a nice nighttime city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hi Will,

Many thanks for your comments. We apologize for the delay in getting you into the room, but we are glad to hear you enjoyed almost everything else about the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night prior to a cruise. If you want to be deep in South Beach action this is not the place for you. This hotel is located in the business district and is far away from South Beach. The hotel staff were not overly helpful and not up to the standard of many other Four Seasons. The hotel was very clean, well appointed and contained the usual Four Seasons goodies. As a guest, you have access to a wonderful fitness centre that is fully loaded. Recommend if you are looking for a quiet relaxing hotel stay.

Room Tip: Review of the bay is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed the view of the Biscayne Bay! It's one of Miami's most underrated beauties! We hope we'll get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel and prove that we have some of the best staff of any Four Seasons!

Sincerely,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons for one night prior to a cruise. The hotel is located in the business district of Miami so is not good for vacationers who want to be near the action of South Beach. It was a perfect spot for me as I wanted a quiet, luxury hotel in which to relax after a long day of travel. I ate an early dinner off the bar menu at Edge (the restaurant was not open but the service and food at the bar were very good). My room was large and very comfortable. Great bed and super shower in the bathroom. Very good room service breakfast. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view of the bay. Just gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trail, BC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a convention and had a great time. The location was fantastic and was great area to go out for walks. The hotel lobby is located on the 7th floor of the building which seemed a little strange when we checked in. Our one complaint was check in was at 3pm but an NBA basketball team was there and they did not vacate the rooms till 5pm, so we could not get into our room till 7:30pm which was very inconvenient! But not enough to ruin our time. The view was fabulous from our room. The gym Was incredible but their schedule in the rooms did not match what they were actually offering in the gym?! The food was very good and staff very helpful.
.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel and apologize for the inconvenience when you checked in. We're glad you like the location. The Brickell area has been booming and its been kept very clean! The blue sky and sunshine never hurts though either!

Sincerely,

Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.