We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #2 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
trail, BC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a convention and had a great time. The location was fantastic and was great area to go out for walks. The hotel lobby is located on the 7th floor of the building which seemed a little strange when we checked in. Our one complaint was check in was at 3pm but an NBA basketball team was there and they did not vacate the rooms till 5pm, so we could not get into our room till 7:30pm which was very inconvenient! But not enough to ruin our time. The view was fabulous from our room. The gym Was incredible but their schedule in the rooms did not match what they were actually offering in the gym?! The food was very good and staff very helpful.
.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mexicanbound5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel and apologize for the inconvenience when you checked in. We're glad you like the location. The Brickell area has been booming and its been kept very clean! The blue sky and sunshine never hurts though either!

Sincerely,

Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love going to the pool bar for lunch or an afternoon drink, even if we are not staying in the hotel. The pool service is great, especially their homemade salsa! The pool bar staff is very gracious and friendly. Such a nice view and breeze, can't be beat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WIsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The comfort the room provided was worth the price tag! Although the room decor wasn't super luxurious (it was more contemporary & simple), the beds & pillows were amazing! I would definitely recommend a soak in the bathtub too! Be careful though-the water gets SUPER hot! The staff was amazingly accommodating, making everyone feel like a VIP customer. Room service was prompt & delicious, yet pricey-but room service always is (try the homemade kettle chips & dip, nutella brownies, & tuna burger). I would definitely recommend lunch and cocktails at their restaurant, The Edge.

Room Tip: The double beds are VERY small! I don't know if I just hadn't been in one in a while, but 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hi!

Thanks for your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed the staff, Edge and even the soaking tubs! In 2011, the hotel debuted newly redesigned guest rooms and suites which mirror the hotel’s overall updated Art Deco style. Our interior designer, Frank Nicholson, whose acclaimed design set a new standard for luxury and sophistication in Miami hotel room design, went with a more sophisticated, cleaner and modern look.

Best,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliot, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have to start by saying we stayed here just off a two and a half month Crystal Cruise. Crystal is the absolute best ever in service, so we came here totally pampered and spoiled. However, we stayed here anticipating the same service, but were disappointed to find it was not the case. Service was very spotty. We waited for over thirty minutes at the pool bar for one order of guacamole and chips. The food was great at the Edge, and the waiter was friendly, but service here was also spotty. The room was large, and had a fabulous view of the bay and the pool area, but the room itself lacked warmth and elegance. I expected much more decor wise from a Four Seasons. I totally resented paying for internet, and the fact that they offer two levels of internet for different prices is insulting to a Four Seasons guest. I would rather pay a higher room rate and have internet included. We generally stay at the Ritz Carlton, but thought we would get the same or better from Four Seasons.....sadly, it just didn't quite make it for us. The fun part of the stay was that every time I entered an elevator one of the New York Knicks would be on the elevator or just getting off. All in all it was a pleasant stay, and we may have been in our spoiled mood when we arrived and had our expectations set too high??? I would love to redecorate their rooms....lol

Room Tip: Definitely get a bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stormyscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Went through to Miami for a conference, the hotel is immaculate, the quality of everything is top notch. enjoyed the hospitality of all the staff. it was a great experience. the Hotel is well located for traveling around Miami, close to the rails which allowed us to get around and see the sites.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was my first experience as a guest at a Four Seasons in some time (I often attend events at their hotels). It was an excellent experience. The staff bends over backwards to accommodate guests, even those who are not regular customers, and the pool area and food are first class. The only downside with this particular hotel is that it is centrally located for business travelers but pretty far afield for tourists. Keep that in mind when planning a trip. But if you are in Miami and don't mind staying downtown (or taking cabs), then you will have an excellent experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 375KentW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Perhaps they could charge $10 more and leave a free bottle of water in the room (we are in Miami - a warm climate), or leave a chocolate on the pillow, or have free WiFi in the rooms or a doorman on the street side of the hotel. Also odd was that the hotel was a participating hotel for the tennis tournament yet did not provide the Tennis Channel on the TV (it was available only in the bar but not that convenient after spending a whole day at the tournament) The pool was lovely but no towels available after 8:30 in the morning on 2 occassions. Although we booked thru the tennis tournament and received a good rate, we tried to upgrade when we checked in and were told we had a lovely view and couldn't upgrade. It was on the 2nd lowest hotel floor which looked out over a construction site and not high enuf to be of any interest - we are from New York and this view was NOT lovely -why lie? As it was, we weren't in the room very long but the room was quite large and adequate. The bar/cafe also rated high marks for friendliness and an excellent bar menu which came in convenient after spending a day at the tournament.
The concierge was helpful but for a 4 Seasons, we found it sorely lacking in graciousness.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and water view or high floor and city view - but not LOW floor and city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPWNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I'm very sorry to hear that your stay at Four Season Hotel Miami was far below your expectations of a Four Seasons property. The hotel was at 100% occupancy during the entirety of the Sony Open which is why we were unable to accommodate a room change to allow for a better view. We are glad you enjoyed the bar and should you ever give us a second chance we'd love to offer you an upgraded suite and excellent bay view the next time you are in town. Can you please email me at megan.sterritt@fourseasons.com so we can attempt to rectify the situation?

Best,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#4 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing