We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Business Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #2 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Business Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

From the giant Botero sculptures in the building lobby and hotel lobby, to the well-equipped health club (the spa is really tired and mundane and in a city of great spa hotels, that's surprising), you can immediately see that they cater to well-healed business travelers to this financial district. My suite is large and gorgeous, with all the working space I could want. There is nothing warm about this hotel or it's staff, though. Its not chic and hip, to justify a haughtiness that pervades. Nor is it a family resort with a laid back feel. It's just a nice business hotel lacking, in my opinion, character. I rated it excellent because they do what they do - cater to business travelers - with excellence. If that's not you - book somewhere else that you'll enjoy more.

Room Tip: The suites ending in 15 are huge with great views and lots of natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mohawk, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had a great time at your hotel and in miami. The staff was very helpful and professional when giving me information about either directions or info about different places to visit. The rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 127bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a long day of travel with a 6 month old, we were relieved to have an outstanding stay at the Four Seasons Miami before embarking on a cruise ship.

The rooms are beautifully modern, spacious and welcoming. The washrooms are beautifully designed with luxury. But what's worth commending is the service and staff. As we had originally booked a standard room but then upgraded to a room with a view of the bay, they had actually setup a surprise for us to welcome our new baby. They took us around the hotel showing us the amenities while they were moving the items to the new room. When we got to the room, the crib was beautiful, there were toys, baby amenities all setup.

The baby pool was lovely as well, Our little one really enjoyed his first time in a pool.

A great hotel for families with a very detailed and thoughtful staff. It was walking distance to many great restaurants as well. Would go back here to stay if in Miami again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kokoshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently took a spur of the moment trip to the Four Seasons to escape the cold weather back home. I wanted a great pool area and gym. This hotel exceeded my expectations for both. The pool area is very spacious with excellent service! This hotel is in the financial district so if you are looking for a beach, the Four Seasons is not for you. The Bay view from my suite was also very nice despite a couple of buildings in front. The Sports Club LA is fantastic and complimentary for guests. All in all, I found this hotel great for a long weekend getaway. Also I will note the staff at the Edge Restaurant is top notch and I had several outstanding meals there. For you coffee lovers, note that there are no close by Starbucks/Coffee Shops near the hotel and no coffee makers in the room. They do offer free coffee off the lobby in the mornings but it is pretty weak. I resorted to ordering Americanos from the Edge Restaurant.

Room Tip: I had a corner suite which had a nice Bay View. There was even a window seat in the Bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Recently returned from my fifth or sixth stay - a mix of work and family vacations - and I do think it's the best hotel in the area. I have tried so many others, including in Miami Beach, but I have found the Four Seasons offers the most comfortable rooms, the most beautiful pool, the most delicious and prompt room and restaurant service. The staff are gracious and accommodating. My only complaint is that I don't love the new toiletries. Bring back L'Occitane!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The service, the rooms, the calm atmosphere, and the location are outstanding for a visit to Miami.

The breakfast in the restaurant was very good with good choices.

This is a beautiful hotel within an easy walk to several restaurants, just 25 minutes from South Beach or the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons at the beginning of March We had a very pampered time!!!. Everything was fantastic from the accommodation to the staff. The Edge restaurant staff were brilliant, but the icing on the cake was the pool area and pool staff where the wonderful Nancy looked after us from laying out our towels to the endless supply of iced water. .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bustercustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#4 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing