We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paid for first class service and received exactly that” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #2 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paid for first class service and received exactly that”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a long day of travel with a 6 month old, we were relieved to have an outstanding stay at the Four Seasons Miami before embarking on a cruise ship.

The rooms are beautifully modern, spacious and welcoming. The washrooms are beautifully designed with luxury. But what's worth commending is the service and staff. As we had originally booked a standard room but then upgraded to a room with a view of the bay, they had actually setup a surprise for us to welcome our new baby. They took us around the hotel showing us the amenities while they were moving the items to the new room. When we got to the room, the crib was beautiful, there were toys, baby amenities all setup.

The baby pool was lovely as well, Our little one really enjoyed his first time in a pool.

A great hotel for families with a very detailed and thoughtful staff. It was walking distance to many great restaurants as well. Would go back here to stay if in Miami again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kokoshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently took a spur of the moment trip to the Four Seasons to escape the cold weather back home. I wanted a great pool area and gym. This hotel exceeded my expectations for both. The pool area is very spacious with excellent service! This hotel is in the financial district so if you are looking for a beach, the Four Seasons is not for you. The Bay view from my suite was also very nice despite a couple of buildings in front. The Sports Club LA is fantastic and complimentary for guests. All in all, I found this hotel great for a long weekend getaway. Also I will note the staff at the Edge Restaurant is top notch and I had several outstanding meals there. For you coffee lovers, note that there are no close by Starbucks/Coffee Shops near the hotel and no coffee makers in the room. They do offer free coffee off the lobby in the mornings but it is pretty weak. I resorted to ordering Americanos from the Edge Restaurant.

Room Tip: I had a corner suite which had a nice Bay View. There was even a window seat in the Bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Recently returned from my fifth or sixth stay - a mix of work and family vacations - and I do think it's the best hotel in the area. I have tried so many others, including in Miami Beach, but I have found the Four Seasons offers the most comfortable rooms, the most beautiful pool, the most delicious and prompt room and restaurant service. The staff are gracious and accommodating. My only complaint is that I don't love the new toiletries. Bring back L'Occitane!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The service, the rooms, the calm atmosphere, and the location are outstanding for a visit to Miami.

The breakfast in the restaurant was very good with good choices.

This is a beautiful hotel within an easy walk to several restaurants, just 25 minutes from South Beach or the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons at the beginning of March We had a very pampered time!!!. Everything was fantastic from the accommodation to the staff. The Edge restaurant staff were brilliant, but the icing on the cake was the pool area and pool staff where the wonderful Nancy looked after us from laying out our towels to the endless supply of iced water. .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bustercustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Service, service, service! Everything worked really fine! I asked for a cotton throw instead of the duvet, and there it was. I asked for extra soap bars instead of the body shower, and there they were! Bathroom was really roomy and nice - nevertheless, the shower could have a little more water, although that was not a real problem to me. The parking staff worked as good as everyone else - the car was out in just a few minutes, most of the times even faster than what we spent to come down! Congratulations to all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaniSantaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons during the recent Miami Food and Wine Festival. It was just a magnificent hotel. My room was large, clean and had incredible views of the bay, the service was wonderful, the pool delightful and the staff beyond compare. I took a spin class at Sports Club LA (attached to the hotel) and that was great as well. The only thing I wish was that there was a bit more of a scene at night. The facility is so very beautiful and it would be great if they had a really hot restaurant in it as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Bay, the views at night are just spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egp173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay during SBWFF! We're very glad to here you enjoyed almost everything about the hotel. We're in the process of jazzing up our happy hour so next time you're in town make sure to check out Edge Steak & Bar for some new and improved exciting ambiance!

Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#4 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing