We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pool Area, Gym and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #6 of 131 hotels in Miami
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pool Area, Gym and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently took a spur of the moment trip to the Four Seasons to escape the cold weather back home. I wanted a great pool area and gym. This hotel exceeded my expectations for both. The pool area is very spacious with excellent service! This hotel is in the financial district so if you are looking for a beach, the Four Seasons is not for you. The Bay view from my suite was also very nice despite a couple of buildings in front. The Sports Club LA is fantastic and complimentary for guests. All in all, I found this hotel great for a long weekend getaway. Also I will note the staff at the Edge Restaurant is top notch and I had several outstanding meals there. For you coffee lovers, note that there are no close by Starbucks/Coffee Shops near the hotel and no coffee makers in the room. They do offer free coffee off the lobby in the mornings but it is pretty weak. I resorted to ordering Americanos from the Edge Restaurant.

Room Tip: I had a corner suite which had a nice Bay View. There was even a window seat in the Bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    479
    147
    55
    19
    9
See reviews for
158
218
32
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Recently returned from my fifth or sixth stay - a mix of work and family vacations - and I do think it's the best hotel in the area. I have tried so many others, including in Miami Beach, but I have found the Four Seasons offers the most comfortable rooms, the most beautiful pool, the most delicious and prompt room and restaurant service. The staff are gracious and accommodating. My only complaint is that I don't love the new toiletries. Bring back L'Occitane!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The service, the rooms, the calm atmosphere, and the location are outstanding for a visit to Miami.

The breakfast in the restaurant was very good with good choices.

This is a beautiful hotel within an easy walk to several restaurants, just 25 minutes from South Beach or the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons at the beginning of March We had a very pampered time!!!. Everything was fantastic from the accommodation to the staff. The Edge restaurant staff were brilliant, but the icing on the cake was the pool area and pool staff where the wonderful Nancy looked after us from laying out our towels to the endless supply of iced water. .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Service, service, service! Everything worked really fine! I asked for a cotton throw instead of the duvet, and there it was. I asked for extra soap bars instead of the body shower, and there they were! Bathroom was really roomy and nice - nevertheless, the shower could have a little more water, although that was not a real problem to me. The parking staff worked as good as everyone else - the car was out in just a few minutes, most of the times even faster than what we spent to come down! Congratulations to all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons during the recent Miami Food and Wine Festival. It was just a magnificent hotel. My room was large, clean and had incredible views of the bay, the service was wonderful, the pool delightful and the staff beyond compare. I took a spin class at Sports Club LA (attached to the hotel) and that was great as well. The only thing I wish was that there was a bit more of a scene at night. The facility is so very beautiful and it would be great if they had a really hot restaurant in it as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Bay, the views at night are just spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay during SBWFF! We're very glad to here you enjoyed almost everything about the hotel. We're in the process of jazzing up our happy hour so next time you're in town make sure to check out Edge Steak & Bar for some new and improved exciting ambiance!

Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel has everything, from spacious rooms to a trained and polite staff. It is well located, downtown Miami, close to AA Arena, Bayside Shopping, Marlins Park, Miami Design District and the renovated downtown area.
The hotel lobby is on the 7th floor, and that would be the one thing that I would hold it against. You have to switch elevators everytime to go to the room. But you get used to it.
We got a room on a relatively low floor, 21st, the rooms only start on the 20th floor. The view is not one of the hotel´s strong side, but it is not that bad. If you can, ask for a corner room, they are significantly bigger than the others.
And if it is basketball season, you will encounter players all around the hotel, they stay in it to play against Miami Heat in AA Arena.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a corner room, bigger than the others at no charge. Some may come with a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you Pedro for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Best,
Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Amex, Venere, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.