We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EDGE Steak and Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 130 hotels in Miami
Wigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EDGE Steak and Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Whilst not staying in the hotel we visited the restaurant twice. The service was attentive without being fussy. The menu choices and quality of food were excellent, and the total bill for the evening for food and wine was reasonable for a five star hotel. During our two week stay in Miami, it was our favourite reataurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    513
    160
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
175
236
35
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was greeted by name at the Valet drop off and was upgraded to a Bay view room. The hotel itself is immaculate and the rooms are very comfortable with a relaxing layout and architecture. Super restaurants and the best hotel gym I've ever been to(olympic weights, rowing machines, lots of space)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The service was impeccable, the room was fantastic. The meeting facilities were by far some of the best I've ever seen. I could not be any more pleased with my visit and plan to return as soon as I can.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Miami to celebrate my husband´s 40th birthday. Since it was an special ocassion I visited in person all of the hotels in the downtown area and I found the Four Seasons to be the best for the following reasons: it has a very nice and elegant decor and ambiance, the staff is super professional and helpful, there is a sense of privacy and the pool area feels like being in a resort and is hard to imagine that you are in middle of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with Bay view have incredible views and a sofa by the window that allows to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and elegant! Upon arriving I was greeted at the entrance and personally escorted to the front desk.

The restaurant is very good the sleeping rooms very clean and spacious

I had a bay view room the view was beautiful

Room Tip: ask for a room with a bay view they are very beautiful and the view is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights on business. The hotel is in good condition and has a good pool and gym. The room was ok and the hotel was generally clean. However the service was worse than a joke. I have stayed in many four seasons hotels before but this is by far the worst. If it was my first stay in a Four seasons , then I would not go back. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We're so sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel during your recent business trip. We strive to deliver the highest level of service and are disappointed to hear that you didn't feel we lived up to our name. We would love the opportunity to rectify the situation if at all possible. Please feel free to give me a call at 305-381-3037 or email me at megan.sterritt@fourseasons.com. Many thanks in advance.

Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my third visit to the FS Miami and it keeps getting better. Am here with my husband and we enjoy the adult sophistication of this hotel as well as the incredible staff. I called the concierge a few days ago for help with a dinner reservation off property and they confirmed one immediately at Oak Tavern, a Midtown spot. When I called the morning of to confirm directly with restaurant they had no record of my name. And they really didn't seem to care. (Needless to say, I won't ever go there) I contacted the hotel concierge and he (Walter) was apologetic and baffled. His concern was so great that he went out of his way to call in a favor at another restaurant on very short notice to get us in. He saved our night. Thank you Walter!

The staff at the FS restaurants (Edge and Bahia) are friendly and engaging. The food is very good. The rooms are large with amazing beds and beautiful bathrooms. The entire hotel has this amazing scent that I am going to the gift shop to find out what they use and buy it! Thnk you FS for another outstanding stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.