We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Miami to celebrate my husband´s 40th birthday. Since it was an special ocassion I visited in person all of the hotels in the downtown area and I found the Four Seasons to be the best for the following reasons: it has a very nice and elegant decor and ambiance, the staff is super professional and helpful, there is a sense of privacy and the pool area feels like being in a resort and is hard to imagine that you are in middle of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with Bay view have incredible views and a sofa by the window that allows to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    203
    74
    24
    13
See reviews for
228
288
47
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and elegant! Upon arriving I was greeted at the entrance and personally escorted to the front desk.

The restaurant is very good the sleeping rooms very clean and spacious

I had a bay view room the view was beautiful

Room Tip: ask for a room with a bay view they are very beautiful and the view is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights on business. The hotel is in good condition and has a good pool and gym. The room was ok and the hotel was generally clean. However the service was worse than a joke. I have stayed in many four seasons hotels before but this is by far the worst. If it was my first stay in a Four seasons , then I would not go back. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We're so sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel during your recent business trip. We strive to deliver the highest level of service and are disappointed to hear that you didn't feel we lived up to our name. We would love the opportunity to rectify the situation if at all possible. Please feel free to give me a call at 305-381-3037 or email me at megan.sterritt@fourseasons.com. Many thanks in advance.

Megan Sterritt
PR Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my third visit to the FS Miami and it keeps getting better. Am here with my husband and we enjoy the adult sophistication of this hotel as well as the incredible staff. I called the concierge a few days ago for help with a dinner reservation off property and they confirmed one immediately at Oak Tavern, a Midtown spot. When I called the morning of to confirm directly with restaurant they had no record of my name. And they really didn't seem to care. (Needless to say, I won't ever go there) I contacted the hotel concierge and he (Walter) was apologetic and baffled. His concern was so great that he went out of his way to call in a favor at another restaurant on very short notice to get us in. He saved our night. Thank you Walter!

The staff at the FS restaurants (Edge and Bahia) are friendly and engaging. The food is very good. The rooms are large with amazing beds and beautiful bathrooms. The entire hotel has this amazing scent that I am going to the gift shop to find out what they use and buy it! Thnk you FS for another outstanding stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Rooms and public areas very nice, especially the pool and gym! Loved the restaurant and ate there every day for lunch or dinner as well as happy hour a few times (which has good deals on food and drinks). My husband was working a lot so I spent most of my time at the pool with a friend. Pool service was good for the most part. Sometimes it was hard to find servers because they also service the residents, who have a pool located away from the guest pools. There was one odd incident on our last day. We had just ordered breakfast room service when we heard a knock on the door. 2 big security people were there and said "we show this room as having no guest" and asked for my ID and proof that I was in the room. (Does the Four Seasons have "squatters" ?!? I had both my drivers lic and my confirmation that clearly showed we had been in the room for a week and were checking out later that day. Guess someone at the front desk accidentally checked us out the night before. No idea why and was surprised I did not get a call telling us what happened or an apology from the front desk or management. Still have not. And we are By Invitation frequent stay guests! Surprising mess for a Four Seasons.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed all our hotel and that your dining experience while at the restaurant was delightful. I am sorry for some of the service shortcomings you encountered while at the pool. I most sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and confusion that was caused with your guestroom reservation. If you would like to further discuss your concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at (305) 381-3035.

We hope to welcome you back in the future to regain your confidence.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently spent 4 days here with a friend, where we spent some time exploring Miami after playing in a golf tournament in Fort Lauderdale. As somebody who spends @3 months out of the year travelling and will usually stay at this chain if it is available, I can easily state that this hotel is what I expected! Clean rooms with top quality furnishings and appliances, fantastic food (we ate at the steak restaurant and had room service for both breakfast and dinners), excellent fitness facilities (the outdoor pool was great!) and excellent concierge service summarized our experience. While this hotel provided the 5-star quality that I expect from the 4 Seasons, I do not feel that there was anything memorable about this particular location that will guarantee that I stay there next time I am in Miami as nothing beyond the OUTSTANDING CONCIERGE SERVICE stood out; the rooms were comfortable but fairly simple (i.e., compared with the I.M Pei designed NYC location), the fitness facilities were fantastic but at the end of the day it is still an external private gym (there is something to be said about the 'hotel gym' and the privacy that you receive there, especially when it is at a 4S) and I did not have any particularly memorable interactions with staff (beyond the concierge). Once you factor in the tip, the parking ends up costing @50$ a day and I always had to wait more than I would expect (albeit the wait was nice, as the runners were pleasant), so I didn't feel the parking was anything special.
Anyhow, I have nothing to keep me from going back, but neither do I have anything keeping me from looking into other luxury hotels next time I am in Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive and constructive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the many features of our property including Edge Steak and Bar restaurant, our breathtaking pool, and Sports Club LA. We take pride in maintaining and continuously improving this beautiful property and we are very glad to hear that our property met your “5-star quality” expectations. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our room service and concierge department. We are truly fortunate to have so many great employees on our team; they make our hotel what it is today!

We truly pride ourselves on making our guests stay a personalized and memorable one. Upon your next visit, I hope we can have the opportunity and privilege to truly exceed your expectations.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently spent the night at the Four Seasons Miami before taking a cruise. It was the best hotel experience we have had as a family. My 3-year-old-daughter was welcomed, embracced and spoiled by every member of the staff. The property is beautiful and the food is fantastic. We will be absolutely be heading back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We're so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay at with us! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Four Seasons Hotel Miami is always focusing on new ways of making not only the parents stay a memorable one but the children’s as well. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed the fantastic food at Edge Steak and Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a longer stay.


Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.