We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail makes it worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 130 hotels in Miami
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail makes it worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Location - Best for business, proximity to downtown
Rooms - Spacious, Clean, Well Appointed
Food - Outstanding Restaurant, every meal was original, tatsy, and good value , Room service was excellent.
Amenities - Gym was huge, all kinds of equipment with fantastic facilities... Pool was quiet and relaxing and had excellent service
Service - Staff Was attentive to every detail, and concierge service helped tremendously with my plans while in the area

Room Tip: Choose room with a Bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and our staff service. We are thrilled you were able to experience Edge Steak & Bar, the gym facilities, and some relaxation time by the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    513
    160
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
175
236
35
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Perfect stay as usual. Clean, excellent service, truly relaxing. If you are looking for a reliable 5 star experience, this is it. Nothing lacking in any category. Beautiful pool area, especially. Only wish they still left chocolates at turndown in the evenings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are delighted to hear the service you received was excellent and your stay was relaxing. It is a pleasure to hear you especially enjoyed our pool area.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The location on Brickell Road is OK for a business trip, within walking distance of several restaurant choices and not far from Coral Gables, Coconut Grove or South Beach. Staff is helpful and courteous. For the overall value, however, the nickel and diming for Internet access - slow and can only work with one phone), otherwise pay for it, only one real restaurant choice, service staff missing replacement items, have to collect water bottles at desk everyday - these services need to be upgraded to equal other Four Seasons properties.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for sincerely taking the time to respond. It is a pleasure to hear our staff was helpful and courteous. I would like to apologize as we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Rest assured we will use this feedback in a constructive manner to address those shortfalls.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great city centre hotel with full gym facility which is a sports club la. Typical four seasons with the usual amenities. However it's a little overpriced!

Also the room doesn't have a kettle or coffee which is usually complimentary hence you have to order it and for anything ordered there is a 4 dollar charge. They don't give you the choice but to pay if you need a hot drink.

The pool is nice but very family friendly which may not be good for sun bather who want some tranquility.

The rooms service is a lil overpriced and selection is limited. Not much food options in the hotel, however the concierge can recommend u lots of restaurants near by.

Rooms are large and clean with great view

The gym is fantastic with full yoga and bootcamps classes as its using the sport facilities of a full gym. Great staff there.

Hotel service very good. Top notch service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially your time at the Sports Club LA. We are able to provide complimentary coffee makers in our guest rooms upon request. We also offer complimentary coffee in the lobby until 9:00am each morning. In addition to Edge Steak & Bar and Bahia, the property also has “We Bag It” as a reasonably priced sandwich or salad option for lunch.
I am happy to hear you found our concierge helpful and you received top notch service.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I love the Four Seasons. We've stayed in many of its hotels in Europe and the United States. We were excited to try the Miami hotel and were really disappointed. Some of the problems weren't the hotel's fault. For example the location is awful. It's in the middle of the financial district and a $60 round-trip cab ride to South Beach. When my wife and I went to the pool we were stunned to be surrounded by children. Maybe being family friendly is a bonus for some people but when I go to a Four Seasons hotel, I want to relax in a nice quiet environment, not listen to screaming children jumping into the pool, playing hide and seek among the guests, and throwing a football near people lying in the sun (I have a five year old child of my own but I have the good sense to leave her with her grandparents when I go to a fancy hotel). Aside from these problems, the hotel was not up to par with other Four Seasons. The waiter at the pool didn't know one of the ingredients on the menu and had to check with the chef. The doorman did not open our door when we arrived in a cab. There was a woman who repeatedly asked us to buy a $7 Brazilian drinks at the pool. Most of the channels on the TV had bad reception. Huge problems? No, but not what I expect from a Four Seasons. I will stay in Four Seasons in the future but I will never return to the Miami property. Don't stay here - it's absolutely not worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as a loyal Four Seasons Guest.
I would like to sincerely apologize to you as we did not meet your expectations in so many areas. Rest assured we will use this feedback in a constructive manner to address those shortfalls. If you have the opportunity to further discuss your concerns, please feel free to contact me directly so we can apologize in person.

We hope to welcome you back in the future to regain your trust and confidence.


Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

even if the location is not miami beach the four season is a luxury gem.
they make a step further in personalization level and I have found the name of my baby girls on the mirror of the bath.
wide heated pool is surely a plus.
the quality of beads is supreme, a real paradise..

Room Tip: ocean view absolutely are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It is a pleasure to know that your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Miami was what you would describe as a paradise. We are glad you and your girls enjoyed the friendly welcome and that your stay was exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great welcome, easy check in, big,clean and modern room, excellent gym with modern working equipment, good location for restaurants outside the hotel, nice swimming pool with friendly service. Great running route around the bay.....it all works. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel as your hotel of choice when visiting Miami. We appreciate all the delightful feedback on our hotel, the facilities, our service and the many amenities we have in the surrounding area. We are eager to welcome you again in the near future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.