We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold and outdated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 130 hotels in Miami
islamanare
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Cold and outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here with my husband for 6 nights on a corporate rate. Room 2801 was fine, clean, comfortable and with all amenities listed on their web page. Free wi- fi for only one equipment allowed. King size bed very comfy with fine linens. Bathroom large with separated (small) tub and shower; towels and bathrobes of good quality. The complimentary toiletries had a special fragrance that is spread throughout the hotel areas (I agree with the review written by richardpeace "Old and dated not Four Seasons standards": There was a smell in the lobby and through the hotel.) Staff very nice, helped a lot on a fax transmission. Breakfast vas good, nothing to be thrilled about, lacked a bit of seasoning but good. Dinner on the other hand was superb with pretty high end choices; desserts excellent. Access to the L.A. Sportsclub is a plus and is right there in the same building.
Close to the financial district of Miami is surrounded with very nice restaurants as Gordon Birch and of course Restaurant Novecento which is one of our favourites.
Hopefully this hotel will renovate it´s decor and give some warmth to the rather cold and unfriendly interior design.
Would go back, would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2801. Located at the end of the corridor once you step down the elevator. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and all the amenities it included. Also we appreciate that you enjoyed the quality of service our staff provided and in particular your dinner at Edge. I’m glad you had the time to visit the sports club and found our hotel location to be ideal. We are currently hooking up some plans to change carpets and update the look of our lobby. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    512
    159
    58
    19
    11
See reviews for
175
238
35
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grand forks, nd
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our room was beautiful! Loved the window seat and sat there quite a bit as we were there during Hurricane Sandy. The bed was very comfortable. The food was excellent! Would have liked to enjoy the pool and outdoor facilities but couldn't because of rain and wind. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We appreciate your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you loved everything about the hotel but so sorry to hear that you couldn’t enjoy the outdoor facilities because of the weather. We look forward on welcoming you back in the near future when the weather will be perfect and you can enjoy the pool and all the outdoor facilities.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here just before the hurraine sandy hit.

Found service generally good but hotel is very dated and needs a re model and update.There was a smell is the lobby and through the hotel.My room was very bad and I requested a change was only here one night but no room was available.

Breakfast food was good service slow.


Not at all inline with other four seasons hotels I have stayed..very disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your positive words. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy our hotel design. Rooms were fully renovated last year. Edge was fully renovated & opened one year ago with the terrace. We are planning to remodel the lobbies for next year. Sorry for the inconvenience due to the smell and for not being able to offer you alternative room due to being sold out. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for a weekend at Four Seasons Miami. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is, like all Four Seasons properties, top notch. One other great benefit of staying here is access to the Sportsclub LA which is conveniently located in the hotel.
The only thing I would caution people looking at this hotel is it is far from "tourist" attractions like South Beach and Bal Harbour. We had to rent a car to get to those places as the cab rides each way were inordinately expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your kind feedback means a lot to us. We sincerely appreciate your comments on the level of service you received from our staff, which will be shared with our team. We are also glad that you could enjoyed our Sportsclub. We hope to welcome you many times in the future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our second visit and second chance to live sky high in a beautiful one bedroom suite overlooking Biscayne Bay. Heaven! This is a city hotel yet the resort deck is spacious. Once installed in a (no cost) cabana under that sun with lapping harbour waves not too too far away, any business cares would be soothed away. We use this hotel as a stopover when we come into Miami airport for a few nights before moving to a beach area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You can always ask if they have a free corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort features of the hotel as well as your room and that you highly recommend us. We appreciate your loyalty to us and we hope you come back soon.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Returned again, and again had an excellent stay. The surrounding area has blossomed with lots of lovely restaurants to chose from - I recommend Perricones in Mary Brickell Village. The hotel was great - luxurious, relaxing pool, and the addition of wifi to the rooms (free for one device) was a great idea. Will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad you had an excellent stay. Including our complementary wifi, the pool & the location with a variety of restaurants to choose from. We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The new restaurant is terrible, worst steak ever , and then ordered a cheeseburger medium rare and it was completely burn, so I didnt learn my lesson until the second time. The worst part is that is your only option in a "Four Seasons" they took out the restaurant in front which should've been kept for breakfast and/or a second option. And forget to go with your family at night since the steak restaurant is mainly a bar, (the bar is right at the entry). They tried to made a destination restaurant and completely ignore what a "Four Seasons" used to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We clearly failed to deliver the kind of service you have come to know and expect from Four Seasons and I would like to sincerely apologize for your disappointments and the inconveniences caused by your experience at Edge. This is neither the norm nor a true representation of the high level of service Four Seasons is known for. Rest assured we take these kinds of details very seriously. We have tried to make sure that Edge offer a number of different experiences, including the restaurant area and the terrace which are appropriate & welcoming for our family clientele. I hope, upon your return, you will give us the opportunity to offer you a very positive experience.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.