We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A business hotel in Miami!?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #6 of 131 hotels in Miami
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A business hotel in Miami!?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Staff was courteous and friendly. Impressive lobby in the seventh floor of this high-rise building. As we were going into our honeymoon they offered us an upgrade to a suite (not complimentary although at a discounted rate), with awesome views of the ocean and the city. They also sent us a very exquisite chocolate fondue as compliments for our wedding! The hotel is voted as one of the best for business in the US and indeed it has more of a businessy feel than other high-end downtown hotels, such as the hip décor of the Epic, the elegance of the Mandarin oriental or the eclecticism of the Viceroy. The Four Seasons is located in the middle of Miami’s “financial” center a bit farther off Bay Side, but very close to the people mover so very convenient when moving around downtown. On the cons side, the rooms are carpeted and they have no balcony, which gives more the businessy feel I mentioned before. Also, don’t expect to find the great deals you find for other hotels such as the Epic or the Viceroy: top dollars for a top stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Miami. I am pleased to learn you had an enjoyable visit and appreciate your constructive criticism. We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.
Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    479
    147
    55
    19
    9
See reviews for
158
218
32
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel downtown.
Stayed here last summer for 3 days and it was a wonderful experience. The whole pool area is spectacular and the service there was superb. It just made the stay super relaxing. We took advantage of a very reasonable upgrade offer upon arrival and it worked out brilliantly for my family.
Only two downsides were the concerge, who was hopeless and disinterested and made a mess of reservations to swim with dolphins. However our complaint was dealt with very well. Also when we complained about the wi fi not working, this was dealt with to our satisfaction. However overall the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Hopefully, your next stay will be flawless. We look forward to hosting you again on many occasions in the future.
Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great place to stay. Staff is extremely attentive. The rooms are gorgeous with great views and very spacious. A family of 5 can get a rollaway and still have plenty of room. It was a short stay we went to a Marlins game with my family, but we definitely would stay again. Only downfall was the Saturday pool party. Great DJ , but as the day progressed music became way too loud and annoying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to learn our guestroom met all your expectations and are sorry to learn the music at the pool party was too loud later in the day. Our pool parties are held every Saturday during the summer months.
Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was just a single night stay on a business trip and for the most part it was excellent...the service, the rooms and general facilities were great - I'd stay here again. However, the breakfast facilities need a re-think. I was down at 7am and there was absolutely no sign of any staff (or other guests) - after a bit I established that I was indeed in the correct place and was then able to order the breakfast off the menu. I waited at least 10 mins for a plate of bran that was piled so high I don't think it was possible to get more on the plate (most of this went to waste)...I'd like to have the option to manage my own quantities of food and serve myself (just like most hotels around the world). Next stay I'll go out for breakfast...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Although your overall experience was excellent, we’re sorry we did not meet your expectations during breakfast due to slow service when the amount of bran cereal you received was larger than you anticipated. Your feedback is very important to us – it helps us fine tune our facilities and services. Hopefully, on a return visit you will be able to enjoy your breakfast portion selection at a better pace.
Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary upon that know this they upgraded us to room that was spectacular and beyond our wildest dreams. You gotta stay here, you will love it. The staff were extremely professional and took care of all our needs

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We sincerely appreciate your comments on the level of service you received from our staff, which will be shared with our team. We are delighted you chose to share your anniversary with us and hope to see you again at the Four Seasons Hotel Miami on your next one.
Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Short and Sweet. The stay was an amazing and relaxing experience. Nothing short of my expectations for a hotel of this nature. I have stayed at many top hotels but the four seasons always is on the the top of my list, due to the constant quality and service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I’m delighted to hear that your stay was an amazing and relaxing experience. We are so happy that Four Seasons Hotel Miami is at the top of your list due to the constant quality and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

First stay at Four Seasons and from the res. agent Megan Feehan to the check in desk, valets, bellman, our stay was STELLAR and would HIGHLY reccomend this property. we had an Exec suite and it was beautifl completely new from what i could see.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your amazing experience. I will share your nice comments with our team, especially Megan in our Reservations Department. She's a wonderful representative of Four Seasons Miami and our passion for service.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.