We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy hotel at reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fancy hotel at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Location: it's the tallest building in Miami ... The hotel is located at Brickell, a very clean neighborhoods, however, a business and financial center ... So if you're looking for the famous Miami beach, then this is not the place for you! ... Close to downtown and Coconut Grove (not a walking distance). A bus station is right in front of the hotel, and a metro station (free!) is also very close. The hotel is 2 blocks away from one of the most vibe palace in Miami ... Lots of chic restaurants, vallet parking and elegant ppl all around!
Room & facilities: wow ... Fabulous ... Just great! ... The room was very spacious ... very elegant ... exceptionally clean ... and well equipped. We booked a standard double room, which was around 80 sqr mtr! ... A real 4 seasons room! ... Try to get a room on a high floor overlooking the bay (we stayed on the 22nd flr and barely had a view) ... Probably the only thing that I didn't like about the hotel is that it didn't offer free Internet which is a standard service in all hotels these days (USD 12 for 1 day). You must also try the pool ... So be prepared with a swimming suit!
Staff: professional and friendly! ... I asked for late checkout and was given till 2 pm. The Concierge was very helpful: we asked about a particular restaurant that we read about in reviews (Deli Lane) ... He got their number from the internet, called to check about their location and opening hours and gave us the directions. We also asked about directions to Port of Miami as were going on a cruise: the concierge printed us the map with directions.
Restaurants: didn't try any of theirs, however, the main restaurant on the 7th floor (where the lobby is) looked and smelled great! ... We had breakfast at Dali Lane, a close by restaurant that offers good variety of food at reasonable price + free Internet.

Value for Money? ... I would certainly recommend the hotel (if you aren't looking for a resort with a beach facility). In fact the price is very reasonable for the quality that it offers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for the thorough review and kind words on Trip Advisor. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us especially your guest room and the pool terrace. I am pleased to announce now offer free basic internet for our hotel guests.

We hope to welcome you back so you can try Edge Steak & Bar on your next visit to Four Seasons Hotel Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    163
    61
    21
    12
See reviews for
187
245
36
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had 3 memorable stays at Four Seasons Miami. Best place for a reazonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you have three memorable stays at Four Seasons Hotel Miami and consider it an excellent choice!

We look forward to your fourth stay with us!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

I expected more but it is ok very clean the breackfast is good ask for eggs rancheros excellent the staff very good somehow i expected amenities to be better in room no water on night table , even 3 stars now provide a small bottle of water for the evening,you pay 6 dollar for a small bottle of water, this are the things that drive me crazy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Not as lexury as expected but a great hotel, main problem is poor internet connection despite it is not free, also no coffee maker in the room, usually four seasons place a nispresso maker
Over all comfortable, very clean, somewhat lexury.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I’d like to apologize for the inconvenience you experience with the internet and the coffee maker. We provide coffee makers upon request and we now offer complimentary basic internet to our hotel guests.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Got a deal at the Four Seasons Miami and decided to give it a try. We normally like smaller hotels but this place was amazing. The service was great, the beds comfy, modern rooms and great views. The breakfast and room service meals that we had we very tasty and well presented. I would go back even if I didn't get a great deal!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for speaking so highly of your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Miami. We are so happy you enjoyed the service, beds and views from your room.
We would be delighted to welcome you back!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here before. Nice hotel... Good food. Miami is just really hot this time of year

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for responding we are happy to hear you enjoyed the service at Four Seasons Miami!

We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Miami.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in January 2012 for a long weekend. I was nervous that it would be too far away from South Beach, but we ended up finding great restaurants around the hotel and really enjoyed our stay! We had such good cocktails at the hotel bar that we went there twice, and we thought our lunch at the pool was super tasty. Driving around Miami is not difficult, and it was no problem getting to the beach. The staff was very helpful, beds were comfortable, spacious room...I would definitely recommend this location!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a great review and recommending our location. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the cocktails at Edge Steak & Bar, the pool, beds and spacious room. We are happy to hear the staff at Four Seasons Miami to be very helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.