We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow -- Customer Service at its very best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Virginia
1 review
“Wow -- Customer Service at its very best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

It was my wife's 40th birthday, we stayed at the Four Seasons in Miami. We had a spectacular stay, the hotel property, pools,food all exemplary as would be expected. But what truly added an extra special touch was the staff -- concierge Natasha who went out of her way to steer us to wards nice restaurants, arrange a day at an affiliated beach property, shopping etc., Restaurant staff phenomenal. And their executive chef Aaron who again went out of his way to make things nice for us, even shared his special seasoning for one of the appetizers we loved !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for responding. I am delighted you and your wife had a spectacular stay at Four Seasons Hotel Miami! It is wonderful to here your wife enjoyed her 40th Birthday. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our team, especially Natacha from the concierge team and Chef Aaron. They are both wonderful representatives of Four Seasons Miami and our passion for service.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    176
    65
    21
    12
See reviews for
202
257
40
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
anguilla, bwi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I was really looking forward to a 5 star stay, but we were disappointed with the Four Seasons. We travel to Miami pretty often, and are still searching for the perfect hotel for us...I had high expectations for Four Seasons, because well, it's the Four Seasons, but it just wasn't up to par. The room decor was just ok, room size, layout and bathroom were just ok, lobby and elevator situation was weird (had to switch elevators at 7th floor to get to ground floor), staff was just ok (front desk not super helpful or responsive, wait staff in restaurant was so-so)...worst part for me was the smell in the room. it was like a chemical spray that was trying to hide some other bad smell that powered through at times. Weird. I don't know...for me, this was not 5 star, not at all. The whole place just looked tired and worn, and very average.

I will say that the lunch buffet (on Sunday, not sure if it happens every day) was super nice. The chef should be extremely proud of himself for putting on such a unique, beautifully presented and scrumptious variety of food. Was pricey, but really creative and yummy, so we were happy. They also went out of their way to serve the kids whatever they wanted (even if it wasn't on the buffet), and didn't charge for them (2 and 5 yr old)...while this meal was the best part of the stay for us, it couldn't make up for the failures of the hotel...too bad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologize as we did not meet your expectations in the smell of our guestrooms and your experience at the front desk. Rest assured we will use this feedback in a constructive manner to address those shortfalls. However we are delighted you and your children were able to enjoy Sunday Brunch. I will share your nice comments with our Chef and his team. If you have the opportunity to further discuss your concerns, please feel free to contact me directly

Tony Rodriguez
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

A well managed hotel and value for money.Although I had reservations staying in a downtown location,I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in August 2011 only to realize that it was a fantastic location in terms of getting around Miami.This informed me to come back in April 2012 and intend to do so anytime I am in the Florida area.

Room Tip: Beyond the 23rd Floor the view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great Hotel to run conferences and the staff are very good. The hotel is located in a beautiful area, really good and safe when you are not familiar with the area.

Room Tip: Stayed at the top on the 28 floor, was really quite and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for responding. We are delighted you felt safe and enjoyed the location of Four Seasons Hotel Miami!

We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegucigalpa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Normally a Four Seasons Hotel represents the best of the best. In downtown Miami it did not live up to such an adage. One can see signs of detioration or lack of upkeep. The gym showed signs of over use, in the carpeting, the walls, some of the equipment in similar poor conditions, etc. Especially atrocious were the entrance and bathrooms in the "SPA". The servcie in the restuarants was very amigable, the food good and the area normal. The room was spacious but the furniture showed signs of aging. Also, one could see the corners that were cut in the cleaning, like the accumulation of dust, etc. When I think of a Four Season, I imagine high qualtiy service and fantastic features. The Four Season´s in downtown Miami charges as if it were a Four Seasons, and this is a disconnect between what management thinks and what the customer is paying.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Bogota
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Four Seasons is a respite from the South Beach crowd. Decor is fairly traditional and simple.

We had a one bedroom suite on a corner. This included one bath with shower and tub and enclosed toilet as well as a second half bath. There was a lovely window bench and comfortable sofa, arm chairs, cocktail table and desk. Closet was ample as well. Linens were excellent. The room was absolutely spotless and felt truly clean. Rate was about what a standard room at other 5 stars properties in Miami were priced for that weekend, so I considered it a deal.

Like at any FS the service is fantastic and the prices for every little detail are accordingly high. Our bill was roughly double the room rate, which is what has happened to me at other FS resorts in the past.

The breakfast in the restaurant was adequate but the menu not extensive. We had dinner there (the Edge restaurant) one night and I thought it was ok, certainly more romantic, more reasonably priced and much lovelier decor than some of the famous south beach steakhouses but of course the crowd is also much more subdued. The outdoor patio has just absolutely beautiful decor and we really enjoyed sitting outside.

The pool area is ok - nothing dramatic or novel, but the chairs are nice, there are some cabanas and large lounge beds and also a couple of hammocks hung in one of the side pools under some palm trees. There's a particularly lovely shaded path with armchairs for sitting and reading. I should mention that this hotel is not on the beach or even the water, it's about a block from the water and there are several low-rise condos properties in front of the pool area, but they've landscaped it nicely to draw your eye away from the condos. Once in the rooms, you're up so high, you have unlimited views out to the water.

I would definitely consider going back here in the future, which is always a good sign in Miami where the options are limitless and the market is constantly changing.

Room Tip: They may offer you an upgrade for an additional cost at check-in (no free-bees at the FS). We took t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond and sharing your recent experience. I am thrilled you enjoyed your spotless guestroom especially the window bench where you had limitless views of the water. I am happy you found the outside décor of the terrace at Edge absolutely beautiful. It is wonderful to hear you refer to our service as fantastic! I will share your feedback with out team and we looking forward to welcoming you back on your nest visit to Miami.

Tony Rodriguez
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is by far one of my favorite hotels. The hotel is beautiful, the views gorgeous, the service excellent and the food fantastic. Not a bad thing to say, in fact I can't say enough good about it.

Room Tip: Executive suites are fantastic for families since they have a seperate bedroom and living room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for responding. It is a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments about your stay with us. Especially that we are one of your favorite hotels!

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.