We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a phenomenal time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a phenomenal time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

What a phenomenal time. My wife and I can’t stop talking about our experience. The staff was amazing! From the time you check-in to the time you check-out.They really made an effort to make our kids comfortable (ex they made an effort to get to know their names). Kids menu was great. The servers (inc the pool staff) were very attentive to them which made us enjoy the experience even more. The kids love Nicole in the Edge restaurant. She drew them a little note which they still have. Nicole - thank you!!!! Four Seasons should duplicate you at each location. Lastly, ask for Jose as your server at the Edge. He is really kind and genuine.

We can’t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Bay Room was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for responding. We are thrilled you and your family had a wonderful experience at Four Seasons Hotel Miami! I will be sure to share your nice comments with our team, especially Nicole and Jose in EDGE Steak & Bar. They are both wonderful representatives of Four Seasons Miami and our passion for service.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Miami!

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    164
    60
    21
    12
See reviews for
187
243
36
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I may have given this 4.5 stars but there is not a lot to fault here. Great decor, spacious room (though we had a suite), comfortable and quiet. Pool is dramatic and typically you have a view from everywhere overlooking the bay/ocean. Health club is definately a plus with tons of equipment. Brickell is a little sleepy for vactioners (good for business). As usual, great service at one of the best chains in the world. Had lunch here at the pool, which was pricy and medicore but who cares?

Room Tip: Get the suite if you can get a corporate discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We recently stayed at the Four Seasons prior to departing on our cruise. This was our first experience with the Four Seasons, and it was excellent. Staff was friendly, room was exceptional, great location, with easy access to public transit, Key Biscayne, and the port of Miami. Very nice pool and patio area. Within moments of entering pool area, the staff brought us towels and glasses of water, and inquired if would required anything else. Front desk staff was also excellent. Rooms were clean and very quiet, great bedding, and we had a nice view of downtown. Will will stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to the Miami area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
We are happy to hear your first experience with Four Seasons Hotel Miami was excellent! It is a pleasure to hear our staff referred to as friendly and that you enjoyed the guestroom, pool and location of the hotel.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Simon Pettigrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in the past 3 months. The first trip was perfect. Very nice rooms, although for these prices they should have two sinks in the bathroom. Public areas are beautiful and well maintained. Location is interesting and a nice break from south beach scene.

On our later trip at the end of March 2012 we had awful service in the restaurants at three seperate meals. I can understand bad service at one meal, but we had shockingly awful service at breakfast, lunch and dinner. They forgot to bring our appetizer at dinner, forgot kids fruit at breakfast and made the wrong sandwich at lunch. Also, my bill was wrong at 2 out of 3 meals. They rarely refilled our waters and at one point I got up and filled waters for my family. It was truly comical how bad it was for a four seasons hotel.

I will note that Sarah the hostess in he Edge restaurant was excellent and entertained our kids with smores kits.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

It's the Four Seasons- they don't get much wrong.

Beautiful pool, beautiful room service (even what all you really want is a grilled cheese), close to the pedestrian walkway along the river which is great for running. Impeccable service. And a Sports Club LA in the building.

Convenient for the financial district.

Room Tip: If you can, you want to face the water. It's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicoutimi, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Good stay but expensive.
I not used to that kind of hotel, but the experience was very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I selected the Four Seasons in downtown Miami because of the excellent reviews. There were comments about it being great for business, and that the lobby was located 7 floors up after you enter the building...confusing! I loved the rubinesque sculptures in black thru the lobby! Our room was a bit of a disappointment "decor" wise. It was very contemporary and neutral. Usually not a problem for me but felt it was too masculine and business-like. The room was cold and not romantic. We were there for our 42nd wedding anniversary, not business in town.
We walked around the pools and it was ok, not lights out. There was a techno music festival this weekend and I think we were the oldest people staying at the hotel!
We got back from dinner and had a wonderful Fondue dessert waiting for us with a nice anniversary card...all complimentary! That was very nice! The concierge staff were wonderful! Over all the hotel was nice but unimpressive. I think next time the Delano or The Tides on "South Beach" is in order....

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor for the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.