We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Thalwil, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We had the pleasure to enjoy the transfer offered by the FS upon our arrival at the Miami's aiport to the hotel. On our arrival we were accompanied to the reception located at the 7th floor of this business building; very quickly we were in our room located at the 28th floor. The room had a fantastic view to the Key Biscane. The room was well furnished with the tipical FS touch! You can enjoy your breakfast inside or on the terrace near the pool. The FS is located in Downtown, you can reach a lot of good restaurants by walking or, if you have a car, you can drive without problems to the different parts of Miami. A business hotel with the tipical FS charme! We will certainly return soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    163
    61
    21
    12
See reviews for
187
245
36
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for only a couple of nights to round out a road trip to the Keys. We were both relatively new to Miami, and went largely by the reviews.

The first thing we encountered was the usurious $35 daily parking fee. We drove a rented beater up from the Keys, and the hell I was going to pay $35 to park a dirty Chevy at the Four Seasons! So we parked at a lot a few blocks from the hotel for the duration of our trip (tough to find overnight parking in the area, but we had some luck around 777 Brickell Ave).

The hotel is wonderfully furnished and elegantly designed, with some wonderful jumbo-sized Botero sculptures all over the property. Reception staff was friendly and our room was decently sized and well-appointed.

The area where this hotel began to disappoint us was in planning outings with the concierge. We had planned to just relax and walk around the Little Havana area west of the hotel for our first day, but the concierge insisted that it was too dangerous and menacing for tourists! (after speaking with some locals we encountered and doing extensive research online, this proved to be completely unfounded). We were handed some blah looking brochures for parks and malls and whatnot in the area, and basically left to fend for ourselves. We got the sense that the concierge staff at this hotel is neither capable nor willing to assistant out-of-town tourists plan detailed excursions around town...which is not a feeling we're willing to entertain for the prices charged at the Four Seasons.

In short, there are tons of hotels in the area in the price range of this Four Seasons - I'm willing to bet most of them are more attentive to their out-of-town clientele and we will certainly be taking a chance on one of them on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We loved it! You cannot beat the service and rooms of this city hotel. Check it out.

Room Tip: Suites are great. Quiet and good sepatation from living area to bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

hotel staffs are all friendly and helpful. The bed is very comfortable.
but i would hope they provide free internet, that would be great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Beautiful hotel with amazing pool area. Only downfall is location from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

On arrival we were excited about the hotel because they gave us an upgrade to a wonderful suite (due to a special program, though, we are entitled to upgrades). The reception staff was very nice and friendly. But then the small things did not add up at all: in a huge suite we could not even find a simple coffee maker; the restaurant and other areas were so cold that a lot of people put on jackets and sweaters (which is a shame because everywhere they talk about "environmental friendly blah blah"); and the real joke was the price for the parking: 36, yes 36 USD per night! This is just ridicudulous. And then, at check out, they forgot a 100USD credit we had, only after asking for it they started calculating how much of it we would get. So service rating: perfect at check-in, poor at check-out.
This is absolutely unacceptable and not first-class at all.
My suggestion: go to the Conrad instead which is just a few steps away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

After years of searching for a good Miami hotel, and coming close with the new Mandarin Oriental, this finally solves the problem of where to stay. Great rooms and fantastic staff.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRODMIA, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Rosenblumtv,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor re view, we are delighted to hear you describe our hotel as Best Hotel in Miami!

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Tony Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;