We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Havana- steps from the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latin Cafe 2000

Latin Cafe 2000
875 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
3056424700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 3,649 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Newtown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
“Havana- steps from the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

With just 12 hours in Miami (overnite at a nearby airport hotel) the question was: where to get a genuine Cuban meal - tasty, family oriented, inexpensive, outdoors, and friendly / attentive service? Well, less than a 5 minute walk from the "Marriott Campus" is this gem of a restaurant. An absolutely perfect meal. Huge menu. Inexpensive. Delicious.
Cannot recommend it enough.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    70
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cuban delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

A place were you can get almost any type of Cuban food and drinks at a great value. The service was very good and the food potions were very large family style servings. They had indoor and outdoor seating. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. The restaurant is located right on the biscayne bus line.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Cuban Cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Love this place and the prices were very reasonable! Ordered the oxtail stew with garlic suave to dip my fried plantains. So, so, so good. A must try!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“The best Caesar Salad around here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Every time I stay in the area I make a bee line for the Latin Cafe,. Friendly service with the best Caesar Salad I have ever tasted. It is the one and only.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Cheap and Good Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I go here all the time when I travel to Miami Florida and all i can say its not expensive and very tasty home cook meals. There are restaurants li La Rosa that claim to be "World Famous" in Miami but this place here makes them look like fast food. Try it you will love it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latin Cafe 2000 also viewed

 

Been to Latin Cafe 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latin Cafe 2000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.