We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great combo: food, service, value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Basilico Ristorante

Basilico Ristorante
5879 Northwest 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
305-871-3585
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 3,419 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tucson
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great combo: food, service, value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

After 10 days of rice and beans in Cuba, we were ready for some flavorful food and managed to luck into Basilico. What a charming spot with extraordinarily good food paired with professional service and all at a reasonable (for what is delivered) price. Two of us went with the house-made spinach fettucini with shrimp and lobster sauce: fabulous. The other two chose veal which they said was as good as they've had in the top NY restaurants. We enjoyed both wine and beer, and the bill showed 3 beers (rather than the 5 we had consumed. We called this to the waiter's attention (this place deserved full payment), he said "on the house" ... and "thanks for being honest". So we put down a good tip, and left trying to figure out how to get back to Miami to enjoy this place again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a wonderful little restaurant. It is in a very unassuming strip mall near the airport, but boy is the food delicious! One of the best risotto's I've ever had. The staff is friendly, the food is fabulous. The price for dinner is average for a nice restaurant in Miami. Would recommend it for a special occasion too. Just note that it does get full on the weekends for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Come here for lunch a lot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This spot is in a great location for lunch. I come here often with my coworkers during my lunch break. The food is great and the staff is amazing!!!!! I would def recommend their white sauce pastas. Great find in Doral!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We love this Restaurant! We have been coming here & bringing our family for many many years....they are family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excelent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great Food and awesome service! I've going there for years and it's as good as ever....best kept secret in Doral

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Basilico Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basilico Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.