We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible! Do not book here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Save Saved
You added Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16805 NW 12th Ave, Miami, FL 33169   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 129 hotels in Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horrible! Do not book here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Bad hotel in a scary neighborhood. Sheets were clean but nothing else was!!! This should definitely not be rated 2+ stars. Staff was rude, everything filthy and broken. We had to leave early but I would not have eaten there no matter how hungry I was. This must have been a beautiful hotel when it was new, but it has not been taken care of at all. We stayed only overnight as we had to get to the airport in the morning. If we were staying longer I would have left to find another place to stay. Do not book here!!! I wish it were possible to give this place less than one star.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    20
    23
    61
See reviews for
20
32
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

At first when I arrived, I was surprise how different it look from the photos online. The young man that checked me in was very pleasant,but after that it was horrible. For one the housekeeping staff was very ride, somebody who called herself the housekeeping supervisor was the worst, for the 3 days I stayed there I kept my distance, as she gave me a evil everyone she seen me. Please stay away from this place, the housekeeping managers and supervisor treat you like you are in jail.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I went to Miami with a friend whose brother was supposed to put us up for the night, but with some pretty poor planning, we ended up not staying in our original location.

At 4 o'clock in the morning, there are very few hotels that will allow you to check into their Slumber Palaces. Not Hotel Roma!

Hotel Roma is a dungeon. It must have been nice when it first opened, but if you look at their website, it's a complete lie. I even wrote a blog review of this on Blogger, which is pretty funny and awesomely accurate.

Walking through the hall to your room, I noticed that the carpets hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while. I walked into the room and noticed that it smelled of cigarette smoke, even though there were "No Smoking" signs everywhere. It actually smelled like pot to me.

My sheets were somewhat clean, but the mattress sagged severely under my weight. I had to literally climb out of my bed since it felt like I was sleeping in a hole.

The drawers didn't work. The TV didn't work. The windows had dead roaches in the slats. Yuck...

The bathroom was awful. While it allowed me a place to pop a squat, I didn't DARE sit on the toilet for fear of getting some sort of weird communicable disease. The counters in the bathroom were haphazardly adhered to the wall with masking tape (the white papery kind), horribly applied caulking and complete with dead roaches...

The bathroom vent had obviously not been cleaned in a LOOOOOONNNNNNGGGG while as it had dust bunnies.

There was a sign in the bathroom that said something about "Put a towel on the floor means to replace towels" and "Keeping a towel on the rack means you want to keep your towel". Thankfully, I didn't have to take a shower, but those towels looked super dingy.

Though the desk clerk was polite to me, I would not want to stay there EVER again.

For $120 a night, this place is not worth it.

The decorations looked more like they belonged in a Porn Palace.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is very old and requires a lot of updating. Rooms are large and clean. The cleaning staff is doing a good job. Location is not very convenient, and to have a car is a must. Takes you half a hour to get to the beach, provided there is no traffic.

The most positive thing of the hotel is an excellent service provided by the staff at the front desk i.e. Elda Jean and especilly Elaine Hodge. Thank you ladies for helping me feel comfortable staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

One word I'm suing them because I had a nasty rash upon leaving here and it just won't go away!! The floors were nasty and there was no iron everything on here is true if I could post pictures of my bumps I would I got them all over!! I'm so upset.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This place is located next to an abandoned gas station next to the I-95 bridge where prostitutes await their customers. It has the smallest elevator I have ever been in. They put a $50 hold on your credit card for "incidentals" but there is nothing worth $50 in that WHOLE building. My room didn't have an iron, the walls and tv screen had stains on them, and there are over 500 No-Smoking signs. Reserved 2 queen beds in room, got a king bed room. The chairs in the room were ripped. I slept with my gun under my pillow for safety.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Scary and nasty. Paid way too much for this crap whole. Looked like blood stain on our room floor. Wore shoes whole time. Made reservation and took 30min to find our reservation. The breakfast is awful. Poor upkeep of hotel.

Room Tip: Find another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Address: 16805 NW 12th Ave, Miami, FL 33169
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.