We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, trendy shops and art.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Design District

Miami Design District
3841 NE 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33137
305-722-7100
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #18 of 117 attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Miami Design District is a creative neighborhood and retail destination dedicated to innovative fashion, design, art, architecture and dining experiences.
Miami Beach
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Unique, trendy shops and art.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The area had begun to get more interesting. The art walks are unique and wonderful. Now e big boys have all started to move in with a Dior boutique and Cartier making its debut. There is no lack or wonderful places to eat or beautiful home decor shops to browse. As the hip hop crowd takes over the beach, this is where the adults come to play.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    96
    37
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Designers Design District. for the public”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Looking for the unique item for your home? Your person? This is th eplace. Currently going through a chanmge. Top fashion designer stores are moving in. Many award winning restaurants in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“My ORCHID The Show at Miami Design District Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Orchid The Show was dripping with passion and erotica - a naughty girl's fantasy! Chiseled acrobatic bodies, talented voices, and sexy burlesque costumes will fascinate and arouse.  Needless to say, I wasn't prepared for the narrator reading bible verses at the end... it made me uneasy.  The show indulged and excited me with sex-craze, orgy, topless, provocative scenes for 2 hours then bible verses?? Book of Revelation?? While I appreciated the show's garden of eden storyline, its the bold shift at the end of the narrator reading of bible versus that disturbed my core.  It felt like a "bait and switch", lure one in with sensuality then evoke one's spirituality with biblical verses.  The burlesque and spirituality fusion aren't my idea of a harmonic convergence.  Great performance... questionable biblical undertone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Orchid, The show!!!!! at the Miami Design District”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

AMAZING!
Mix Moulin Rouge, Cirque du Soleil, burlesque and add some 80’s, 90’s and current top 40’s music and you have arrived at Orchid The Show. Sensual, sexual, entertaining, sinfully delightful, delicious and a true guilt trip, this is the best show that Miami has seen in a long time. From the inviting setting of the garden to the magical restaurant, you will be tempted to dream about pleasure from beginning to end.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So much to do and see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The selection of restaurants and shops to visit is impressive and almost overwhelming. My wife and I enjoyed the walks and the eclectic crowds.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Design District also viewed

 

Been to Miami Design District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Design District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.