We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calle Ocho Festival” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Calle Ocho

Calle Ocho
Eighth St., Little Havana, Miami, FL
305-644-8888
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$45*
and up
Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne...
Ranked #48 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dancing
Attraction details
Pembroke Pines
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Calle Ocho Festival”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

A modern day happening. It gets really crowded but many artists singing and a lot of latin food

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    48
    41
    19
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
695 reviews 695 reviews
487 attraction reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I went there with friends, beside that the parkings is a horribile during calle ocho festival. We left because the many fights that kept break out while we there. I would recommended going to this location during festival time..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“what a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Not sure were to start. This area of Miami looks like a war-zone. Nothing to see here just a bunch bitter old men talking about the past. Not sure what the attraction is here? STAY AWAY!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awful.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Too weird, too scary and it feels it you steped into another country. I would definitely not wate my time here.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good criollo restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We found a great salvadorian restaurant, love the food excellent

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Calle Ocho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calle Ocho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.