We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Calle Ocho

Calle Ocho
Eighth St., Little Havana, Miami, FL
305-644-8888
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$45*
and up
Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne...
Ranked #74 of 204 things to do in Miami
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dancing
Attraction details
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
748 reviews
493 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I went there with friends, beside that the parkings is a horribile during calle ocho festival. We left because the many fights that kept break out while we there. I would recommended going to this location during festival time..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    70
    57
    32
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“what a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Not sure were to start. This area of Miami looks like a war-zone. Nothing to see here just a bunch bitter old men talking about the past. Not sure what the attraction is here? STAY AWAY!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awful.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Too weird, too scary and it feels it you steped into another country. I would definitely not wate my time here.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good criollo restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We found a great salvadorian restaurant, love the food excellent

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Estados Unidos
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just some old stores.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Nothing to see here, just a bunch of scruffy restaurants and old and worn out stores. Don't wsate your time here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calle Ocho also viewed

 

Been to Calle Ocho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calle Ocho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.