We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 278 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice scenery and it is fun to stroll around! It is touristy however. We took a boat excursion from there. It is where most boats depart.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    301
    114
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“As a first time Miami tourist, I liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed right across the street at the B2 Hotel so it was very convenient to walk to and stroll around. We bought fun Miami t-shirts for granddaughters at a good price. Found long-sleeved shirts for days that were cooler than expected at a good sale price. Even ate one supper at the Mediterranean restaurant upstairs and it was very good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice to sit and have a drink watching people and boats go by. Food offered is average, nothing special as are the shops. Very touristy .

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tourist hub, nice for a visit though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Most tourist busses & boats depart from Bayfront Park. There are restaurants & shops, but don't expect to much as it is rather small. A stroll around it is nice though.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Not overly impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Ok...but nothing to write home about! We ate at HardRock Café and it was awesome. Great meal and great time. Was close to our hotel which seemed to be a bonus but wasn't impressed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.