We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park during the day, but gets pretty dismal at night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice park during the day, but gets pretty dismal at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

There's a little sandy corner with a nice setup that might be my favorite part of this park. There are always people there taking naps or eating lunch and looking out on the bay.

The park itself is nice, but it doesn't have very good lighting at night, and I came across some pretty shady characters mumling to themselves on the walk leading up to the park even at around 8PM.

I would go to Bayfront Park when I'm in the Downtown area to walk my dog or just for a stroll, but it's definitely not the best park around here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    258
    95
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leics. UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A typical Sunday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We are staying in Doral & decided Sunday was a good day to visit Bay Front Park. Great buzz & atmosphere well worth a few hours for brunch or just a beer.
Beware the $6 parking meters, never saw so many people having so much trouble trying to pay. The machines are absolutely crazy mad for new dollar bills & simply reject anything more than a day old. It's bizarre.
Found the starting point for the "hop on hop off top bus tours" so decided to go back another day when it was somewhat quieter.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good to have !a parc”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was glad to find the green part of downtown Miami. For me personally the busy terraces nearby and tourist attractions were less attractive..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

you will find deck chairs to sit in front of the bay, there's a fountain and the sidewalk to Bayside Marketplace. It worth a visit

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you enjoy in a place to relax with the view, this is it! Good restaurants around , and just relax, relax, relax.....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.