We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park during the day, but gets pretty dismal at night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
, Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$165*
and up
The Grand Miami Air Tour
Ranked #27 of 204 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice park during the day, but gets pretty dismal at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

There's a little sandy corner with a nice setup that might be my favorite part of this park. There are always people there taking naps or eating lunch and looking out on the bay.

The park itself is nice, but it doesn't have very good lighting at night, and I came across some pretty shady characters mumling to themselves on the walk leading up to the park even at around 8PM.

I would go to Bayfront Park when I'm in the Downtown area to walk my dog or just for a stroll, but it's definitely not the best park around here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    362
    134
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leics. UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A typical Sunday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We are staying in Doral & decided Sunday was a good day to visit Bay Front Park. Great buzz & atmosphere well worth a few hours for brunch or just a beer.
Beware the $6 parking meters, never saw so many people having so much trouble trying to pay. The machines are absolutely crazy mad for new dollar bills & simply reject anything more than a day old. It's bizarre.
Found the starting point for the "hop on hop off top bus tours" so decided to go back another day when it was somewhat quieter.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good to have !a parc”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was glad to find the green part of downtown Miami. For me personally the busy terraces nearby and tourist attractions were less attractive..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

you will find deck chairs to sit in front of the bay, there's a fountain and the sidewalk to Bayside Marketplace. It worth a visit

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you enjoy in a place to relax with the view, this is it! Good restaurants around , and just relax, relax, relax.....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.