We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good to have !a parc” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 119 Attractions in Miami
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good to have !a parc”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was glad to find the green part of downtown Miami. For me personally the busy terraces nearby and tourist attractions were less attractive..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    224
    85
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

you will find deck chairs to sit in front of the bay, there's a fountain and the sidewalk to Bayside Marketplace. It worth a visit

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you enjoy in a place to relax with the view, this is it! Good restaurants around , and just relax, relax, relax.....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Beautiful Park to stroll and relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beautiful green space right downtown, and waterfront. Lots of towering Palm trees and loads of benches and adornadac chairs throughout. Lush green grass for lying about or throwing a frisbie.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not very clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been to Bayfront Park three or four times. On our most recent visit in April 2013, I was dissapointed to find that the bathrooms on the upper level were very dirty. Yish! Made me not want to eat at any of the restaurants (assuming food-court employees also use these facilities).

Other than that, it is a classic tourist spot overlooking a marina. We enjoy the charter tours that depart from here.

Overall, I feel the management could be better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.