We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Park to stroll and relax.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #17 of 117 attractions in Miami
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Beautiful Park to stroll and relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beautiful green space right downtown, and waterfront. Lots of towering Palm trees and loads of benches and adornadac chairs throughout. Lush green grass for lying about or throwing a frisbie.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    165
    60
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not very clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been to Bayfront Park three or four times. On our most recent visit in April 2013, I was dissapointed to find that the bathrooms on the upper level were very dirty. Yish! Made me not want to eat at any of the restaurants (assuming food-court employees also use these facilities).

Other than that, it is a classic tourist spot overlooking a marina. We enjoy the charter tours that depart from here.

Overall, I feel the management could be better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Fun place to shop, eat and be entertained! The little specialty resteraunts we quite spendy and not worth the price
Great location and a good place to pick up miami souvenirs

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkcaldy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

great selection of eating ,drinking and shopping places. Beautifully laid out ,well run and a pleasure to visit. There are a great range of activities anailable

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful time @ Bayside. A great variety of restaurants to choose from. Safe & beautiul area of Miami to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ate @ the Largo Grill & had a very good dinner that did not break the bank like dining will in South Beach!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.