We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 277 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not very clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been to Bayfront Park three or four times. On our most recent visit in April 2013, I was dissapointed to find that the bathrooms on the upper level were very dirty. Yish! Made me not want to eat at any of the restaurants (assuming food-court employees also use these facilities).

Other than that, it is a classic tourist spot overlooking a marina. We enjoy the charter tours that depart from here.

Overall, I feel the management could be better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    307
    115
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Alaska
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Fun place to shop, eat and be entertained! The little specialty resteraunts we quite spendy and not worth the price
Great location and a good place to pick up miami souvenirs

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkcaldy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

great selection of eating ,drinking and shopping places. Beautifully laid out ,well run and a pleasure to visit. There are a great range of activities anailable

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful time @ Bayside. A great variety of restaurants to choose from. Safe & beautiul area of Miami to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ate @ the Largo Grill & had a very good dinner that did not break the bank like dining will in South Beach!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good if you want to take a boat to visit the bay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The place is a turist trap. Full of cheap restaurants and shops. It's a good place to start a tour around the bay, though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.