We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 294 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
250 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Itsany eople walk with their puppies there a very green area in the downtown area. M for walking or jogging. Many people walk with their puppies there. A little dark inthe evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    349
    132
    14
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“nice, clean, free park next to the water and shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

bay views and beach access along withwide sidewalks, nices fountains and great views. right next to bayside market place which has food, shops, tours, etc.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
240 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A Walk in the Bayfront Park after Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family really enjoyed walking in Bayfront Park the day after Christmas. The Christmas tree was truly a destination for photo ops; the bay area walkways were spacious; and the scenic water views were tranquil. I especially enjoyed the oversized water fountain that appeared to serve as a gigantic bird bath near the end of the park.

This was our family after-christmas field trip --there were four families ranging in age from three to 86 . The park had plenty of benches and rest areas for my 86 year old mom who we had in a wheelchair, and my three year old nephew who was in a stroller. Miami got this one right!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place in downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

this place is exactly in downtown Miami. A good place to stroll around as I attended UMF 2012. It was set up surrounding by many hotels and stores. They have plenty of restaurants and small stalls for treats. It's good to bring kids, too. :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit before dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Not huge but can be a relaxing place after a long walk in the area. Good spot to look at the Cruise ships.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.