We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean, free park next to the water and shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“nice, clean, free park next to the water and shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

bay views and beach access along withwide sidewalks, nices fountains and great views. right next to bayside market place which has food, shops, tours, etc.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    262
    95
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, New Jersey
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A Walk in the Bayfront Park after Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family really enjoyed walking in Bayfront Park the day after Christmas. The Christmas tree was truly a destination for photo ops; the bay area walkways were spacious; and the scenic water views were tranquil. I especially enjoyed the oversized water fountain that appeared to serve as a gigantic bird bath near the end of the park.

This was our family after-christmas field trip --there were four families ranging in age from three to 86 . The park had plenty of benches and rest areas for my 86 year old mom who we had in a wheelchair, and my three year old nephew who was in a stroller. Miami got this one right!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place in downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

this place is exactly in downtown Miami. A good place to stroll around as I attended UMF 2012. It was set up surrounding by many hotels and stores. They have plenty of restaurants and small stalls for treats. It's good to bring kids, too. :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit before dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Not huge but can be a relaxing place after a long walk in the area. Good spot to look at the Cruise ships.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to sit and watch the boats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Right below the Intercontinental Hotel. Nice sandy "beach" with adirondack chairs and benches. Great place to sit and watch the harbor boats, the seagulls and pelicans.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.