We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Walk in the Bayfront Park after Christmas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
, Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$165*
and up
The Grand Miami Air Tour
Ranked #27 of 203 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
253 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Walk in the Bayfront Park after Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family really enjoyed walking in Bayfront Park the day after Christmas. The Christmas tree was truly a destination for photo ops; the bay area walkways were spacious; and the scenic water views were tranquil. I especially enjoyed the oversized water fountain that appeared to serve as a gigantic bird bath near the end of the park.

This was our family after-christmas field trip --there were four families ranging in age from three to 86 . The park had plenty of benches and rest areas for my 86 year old mom who we had in a wheelchair, and my three year old nephew who was in a stroller. Miami got this one right!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    359
    134
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place in downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

this place is exactly in downtown Miami. A good place to stroll around as I attended UMF 2012. It was set up surrounding by many hotels and stores. They have plenty of restaurants and small stalls for treats. It's good to bring kids, too. :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit before dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Not huge but can be a relaxing place after a long walk in the area. Good spot to look at the Cruise ships.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to sit and watch the boats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Right below the Intercontinental Hotel. Nice sandy "beach" with adirondack chairs and benches. Great place to sit and watch the harbor boats, the seagulls and pelicans.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Boats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband I went to Bayfront and Bayside to take in the sites. We took a boat cruise to see the celebs homes. The pirate ship was our choice. This was the best tour because it felt like we were in the water for hours and we were very close to the homes. The crew was awesome as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.