We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit before dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Spa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit before dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Not huge but can be a relaxing place after a long walk in the area. Good spot to look at the Cruise ships.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    199
    76
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to sit and watch the boats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Right below the Intercontinental Hotel. Nice sandy "beach" with adirondack chairs and benches. Great place to sit and watch the harbor boats, the seagulls and pelicans.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Boats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband I went to Bayfront and Bayside to take in the sites. We took a boat cruise to see the celebs homes. The pirate ship was our choice. This was the best tour because it felt like we were in the water for hours and we were very close to the homes. The crew was awesome as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A nice area to get some quiet in downtown Miami. Also has good festivals staged there. Waterfront views are amazing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A place with lots of stores...some restaurants”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

It's ok if its a hot night and there's a good band playing in their little stage. It's also ok if you're waiting to go on your boat trip or just waiting for someone. Has some stores and some restaurants that face a bay...with boats...There's nothing fancy about the place and unless you want to shop (nothing fancy either) or eat there's not much to do here!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bayfront Park to your Saves list