We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This park was one of the most enjoyable of the trip. I would get breakfast at Starbucks and the sit by the water or in the park to eat it. I walked down to the fountain a couple of times and found the whole park to be very nice. There are some very interesting trees and statues. There are a couple of playgrounds for children and plenty of places to sit. The only downside was the people that walked their dogs and didn't clean up after them. I also saw quite a few homeless people which may be a turnoff for some. However, there are signs on the street side of the park indicating no panhandling allowed, and the homeless did not approach me in the park. The other side of the street by the stores was a different story.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    217
    83
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Near to the bayside marketplace so you can walk along the seafront , maybe see some dolphins playing and sit and relax for a while

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon by the sea without going to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Bayfront Park is nice, I would not walk there at night. Bayside is a few meters away with shops (sometimes overpriced), restaurants and sometimes music to listen and dance to. A once a year place to go.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful walk and a lot of history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This park is located between the Intercontinental and Bayfront Plaza. The beach area is clean and very relaxing. I especially loved knowing I was walking the area where Julia Tuttle settled Miami.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great playground for kids and park for adults.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The park has a great playground for kids. The families and kids are very friendly, everyone was talking to each other and kids were playing together. The park is beautiful and wonderful to walk during sunset in Miami.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Bayfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.