We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“laid back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club 50

Club 50
485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
(305) 503-4417
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 101 nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Fifty stories up, FIFTY reigns as Icon Brickell's most exclusive lookout point: a spectacular, Asian-inflected private pool and lounge atop the hotel tower. Open Thursday through Saturday evenings, FIFTY is the ultimate downtown gathering spot for locals and guests alike to enjoy cocktails before or after dinner at Viceroy Miami's spectacular restaurant, Eos, or as a prelude to a night on the town. Late night, the rooftop lounge plays host to an international who's who, featuring a rotating roster of some of Miami's top DJs and an ambiance that's chic, sexy and quintessentially Miami. A menu of light Mediterranean-inspired fare is offered, the perfect complement to an inventive menu of signature cocktails and a premier wine list.FIFTY's stunning interiors are layered with grained marbles and woods, Japanese woodblock-inspired prints and plants, with salt air and fresh floral blossoms scenting the sky-high atmosphere. From nearly every angle, the boundless view of Biscayne Bay below underlines FIFTY's unparalleled perspective atop Viceroy Miami.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“laid back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

the view from the club is excellent. there is adequate seating and standing dance room, the bar is not crowed, there is also a rooftop part of the club with a less crowed dance floor, great views, a pool and less crowed bar. the music is very diversified, and the bathroom service is excellent, even the bathroom has a view

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“best view ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

the club has 2 djs, one inside, where there is a bar and where you get to see the best view of the city and the ocean through the glass windows, the second dj is by the pool area, everything was great in this place,

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for pool parties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

location is a big A since the view is ridiculous from up there, the pool is nice and you can tell that for pool parties, that is the place. If you are not a guest at the hotel, you cant get it (unless you have contacts of course), drinks are ok, and music is great! A good place to go on WEEKENDS.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cato K "killed" it. -and we saw Michael Jordan too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Club 50 is a nice club with a lot of beautiful people. They had a great deejay the night we were there (Cato K) and even though it was raining we had an awesome time dancing and meeting some really fascinating people.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Totally dropped off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I went to this club about a year ago maybe a little more and it was a great vibe, good music and fun people. The club had a strict dress policy and were selective of who they let in. My family was here from Ecuador and i thought it would be a good idea to take them to Club 50. How disappointing!! Bunch of guys some wearing sneakers the music was so loud inside it was almost deafening. We got a bottle for 4 people and they gave us a table with 2 chairs. If you wanted a table by the window there was a 3 bottle minimum but there was NO ONE with a bottle on that side only people with drinks from the bar. Our table was right in front of the speaker, there is no "VIP" are so everyone was bumping into our group and our table. The service was ok. But i will not be recommending or returning to Club 50.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club 50 also viewed

 

Been to Club 50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club 50, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Club 50 to your Saves list