We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mixed Bag” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Lakeland FL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Mixed Bag”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW

First, the good. Seats are comfortable ( at least on the Lexus Level) and the view is awesome, looking through the stadium and seeing the Miami skyline in the distance. Parking right next to the stadium is pretty convenient, too.

Now the bad. Road signs directing you to the stadium are sorely lacking. Saw more of Miami than I planned, but finally got my bearings when I saw the Goodyear blimp above the stadium. Then I saw the stadium.

Food. Or more appropriately - What food? Very limited selection (again, in the Lexus section) and it wasn't good. I've had a lot of ballpark pretzels and this must be the worst - cold and almost no salt. And it's impossible to just get a little mustard. It come flowing out no matter how hard you try for a small bit.

I should add I was there for a football game, not the Marlins. Attendance was lacking. Maybe they do better for baseball.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    205
    55
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This is where the Tigerdirect tech bash is held every year. This bash is held every year and is free of cost. All you need to do is, go to their websites and download the tickets for the event.
The stadium is cool and there are great discounts for the games. Kids will definitely enjoy it.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fan friendly ball park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Nice ball park.
Great views from all seats.
Many discount promos and the stadium ticket agents are very helpful in finding promos and best seats available.
Convenient parking.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Go Marlins....World Series 2015! The place will rock! Always a fun time there, but more fun when the Marlins are winning. Don't care for baseball... Hit the Clevelander!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“HOPE THE TEAM IMPROVES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This venue is very pretty! it is big and of course new... seats we had were awesome and hence our good time there.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.