We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopefully, the Marlins will Grow into their Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Hopefully, the Marlins will Grow into their Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Marlins Park is a delightful ballpark. Parking is easy, ticket prices are reasonable. The young ball players are promising. Concession stands and souvenir shops are well-placed and managed. The ushers are accomodating and especially friendly to families and children. At the game we attended with our grandson, one of the ushers showed him to just the spot where he could catch a baseball, as the team came into the dugout. That's the kind of welcome that brings one back to the ball park. For our grandson, it made his evening at Marlins Park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    172
    45
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Airconditioned Ballpark !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was a hot 93 degree Miami day ~ we went to see the Phillies play & was a very cool 70 degrees inside the dome ! Good seats, game & experience !

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Team is not the best but ticket deals available”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The team is not great but the stadium is new. There are several deal days just check the web. Parking is a bit of a pain but plenty of folks in the area sell space in their yards for about $5 to $10.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“new stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The stadium is state of the art parking is a challenge and our team needs a lot of improvements but the stadium is beautiful

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite Ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Besided my biased opinion since I'm a Marlins fan, I think this is the greatest park I've ever visited. Different food options, the Clevelander and all it has to offer, the view from all around the park... can't beat it! It can get a little chilly because it is airconditioned, so bring a light jacket just in case, but all in all, they've done a great job! Food can be a little pricy, but it's expeced at ballparks I guess... Always seems to be very clean, and staff are always friendly... Budweiser Bar can take a while to get you a drink... don't know which bar is better yet...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marlins Park to your Saves list