We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place of obligate visit in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Hialeah, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A place of obligate visit in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Marlins Ball Park brand new and in a great location in the center of Miami. This stadium has a great history of baseball championships, located in Old Havana is surrounded but a lot of Cuban communities, friendly people, that enjoy baseball, and always receive you as an important guest. Besides the baseball of what I'm a huge fan, the stadium also have a big display where you can see everything that is happening at the same time that you enjoy the game and also the marlins mascot is always doing a show that you will love. There are some special offers that you can purchase with your seats, all food you can eat and things like that than will make your experience even better. So as a Florida girl I'll say let's go Fish!!!!! and I want to invite you guys to come to this marvelous place that you won't forget.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    164
    45
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brand new beautiful Baseball Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful inside and outside. Air-Conditioned for the hot Florida summer and rain. Highly recomemded for Baseball fans.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stadium, Bad Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I finally got to go to Marlins Park when the Detroit Tigers came to town as a birthday present from my girlfriend. The park itself is great. The staff is very friendly, it is very clean, the parking garages are conveniently located and food is really good. My only gripe is that the location outside is so sketchy. You really are "in the hood" here. Anyway, the side of the stadium with the huge retractable windows was wide open up until the game started and it was really cool to be able to stand over there have a beer and just relax. Of course, I would have preferred that the Tigers won, but the stadium is very nicely done, just sucks that it had to be in place of the old Orange Bowl.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nobody's there but it's very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Since no one goes to the games you can change your seat pretty easily and get very close. The temperature is a welcome difference from the old stadium. You don't leave with heat stroke and all in all it's airy and pleasing on the eyes

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“amazing stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

i took my step son to the marlins games it was the first time we go to this stadium. the place is amazing and every single employee was nice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marlins Park to your Saves list