We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marlins vs Indians” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #10 of 117 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Henderson,Nv
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Marlins vs Indians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Since Las Vegas does not have aMajor League team in any sport I enjoy visiting sporting venues in cities around the USA. Marlin Ballpark was outstanding. We had excellent seats. And enjoyed a great pitching game. The ballpark is modern with beautiful architectural lines and a great view of the Miami skyline Parking was easy. Too bad the team doesn't get a bigger crowd

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    126
    39
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Marlins Vs Mets & Marlins Vs Indians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My Boyfriend loves American sports and the Marlins Vs Mets and Vs Indians games were the only games that lined up with our travel itinerary. I brought tickets in advance and we had great seats. This was our first baseball game and we loved every minute! Sporting venues and games in Australia are very different and we loved the experience of purchasing snacks and drinks from our seats! Both games were played with the roof closed as the weather had been stormy and showing. This is a fantastic facility and we would love to go again!
We were so lucky to see 2 games where the Marlins won both games, 3-0 against the Mets and 10-0 against the Indians! Was so different to see in person than watching it on the tv and best of all we were right near the first base and right in the action. We didn’t manage to catch a foul ball or get one thrown to us but maybe next time!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“best ball park i have been too!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

this park is hands down the best ball park! i will definitely return again. i love being able to see a ball game in comfort. air conditioning is awesome!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

"Bark at the Park" event at Marlins stadium this past weekend was good fun. It's awfully nice to watch a game in air-conditioned comfort. The "nose bleed" seats available to people and dogs for this fundraiser had a great view of the city as well as the game. Heinekens were ice cold. Everyone had a smile. Even parking was easy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon playing hooky from work.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

There isn't a bad seat in the house. Air Conditioned making hot summer days in Miami bearable. Hungry...plenty to choose from...hot dogs to full meals. Worth taking the afternoon off from work. Had a blast!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.