We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ballpark and zero rain dates!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous ballpark and zero rain dates!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We really enjoyed the Marlins Ballpark! Great food. Retractable roof means no rain outs or heat problems! The roof was closed for all 3 of the games we attended; we love AC at a baseball game!!! Can't wait to go back next year for the Cardinals series...hopefully we will do better in 2014!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    172
    45
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyable ballpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I don't want to repeat other reviewers (yes, it's a nice park), but do want to add a few tips that may help your visit. First there are lots of threats about the adjacent parking decks filling up on the Marlin's website but we got there maybe 30 minutes early and the official deck we selected was almost empty. (We did visit on a weeknight, but I've seen more traffic at single A ballgames. It was bizarre). Second we got seats at the box office on the day of the game, and basically could sit wherever we wanted. Third, the stadum was cold...so if you are cold natured and the dome is closed, you may need to bring a light jacket or something. As far as food, there were lines at the Taste of Miami area but we walked further into the outfield area and found a cuban place with no lines. Quite good, and we found a viewing ledge to eat our dinner. As far as the neighborhood, it didn't look terrible, but it's not Coral Gables either.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time at the ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love baseball, and was very happy to be in town when the World Baseball Classic was going on. Got good seats for a decent price (worth every dime)!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great place to watch baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We are on a mission to visit every ballpark in the country and this was our third of four planned for this summer. So far the best. We had great seats four rows behind the visitor's dugout. Enjoyed access to the special concession/restroom area which is clean, very well staffed and convenient to the seating. A great and comfortable ballpark

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I love my hometown field of Fenway but this park sets the standard or fan comfort. No obstructed views to my knowledge. Lots of good food concessions. Lousy baseball team though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marlins Park to your Saves list