We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We lost soooooo...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 284 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We lost soooooo...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The stadium is in a pretty slummy area so we parked in the parking garage. Food was typically ballparked price - expensive!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    235
    58
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
union,nj
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful domed stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

All seats are great~very comfortably climate controlled!Reasonable seat prices! And, they actually won the game that day!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,402 reviews 1,402 reviews
349 attraction reviews
Reviews in 291 cities Reviews in 291 cities
791 helpful votes 791 helpful votes
“Very nice and lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My customer took me here to a baseball game. The stadium is only two years old and is worth going to the game just to see the stadium. I was in a box suite and it was a very good experience. There was a private waiter serving drinks and food which were both very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“No wonder no one goes”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We bought founders club tickets, that came with fre dinner and a waitress at the seats. The dinner was cold and awful. The waitress came by exactly one time. They didn't offer ice cream where we sat. So I went to the concession stand. We were gone for an inning and a half. The person taking the orders has to also go get the food. They go get one thing, bring it back then go get the next thing, etc. When I finaaly got to the register the guy just walked away. No one could find him. Back at the seats they ran out of popcorn in the 6th inning at our "private" concession stand. Unfriendly staff by the seats. The saddest part of the night was it was a good game, but the off field experience ruined it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brewer game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've only been to Miller Park in Milwaukee before visiting Marlins Park. I'm not the kind of person to go all out with food at the ballpark, so I really only parked and watched the game. Maybe it's just me, but I couldn't find the third base garage to save my life. I'm not sure if they provide an address for each garage, but if they do I couldn't find it. If they don't, they should. I was appalled at how few fans were at the game, as I am used to a packed Miller Park. The facility was pretty nice overall. Given the chance I would consider returning for another Brewers vs. Marlins game.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.