We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ball Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 292 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Ball Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a great ball park for sure but not in the greatest neighborhood. We actually got a parking pass when we bought our tickets. Great atmosphere for sure. Loved the bobblehead muesuem, that was pretty fun to watch. Retracable roof wasn't open as it was was pretty hot out. Lots of different food to choose from. Got a cuban sandwhich and it was pretty darn good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    253
    63
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“World Classic Games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very unique stadium, retractable roof was open while we were there (HOT) literally, we were burnt the next day. Interesting fountain but nice touch, must see.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great park in horrible location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is really a fun place to see a game, as long as you don't mind the trek to get there. We live in Dania Beach, so if we don't want to drive we have to take a cab to the tri-rail, tri-rail to the metro, then a shuttle to the stadium. whoever decided to put a baseball park IN BETWEEN metro stops (a mile from either one) was insane. it isn't a neighborhood you can walk through either.

The overpriced food and drinks are par for the course with ballparks, but the variety and color here are great. i'm purposely not including the team as a part of this review, because that would be unfair to the ballpark.

its worth going, just be aware of the epic trail you may have to blaze getting there and home after.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New ballpark has great sightlines and a nice feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Love the new ballpark with wide snack areas, choices of (expensive) food,but especially the ability to walk the perimeter inside the park without missing any of the game. Downers:usual high ballpark prices (although great selections) and lack of good public transportation.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Baseball is great in a confortable venue!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good food choices,you have good seats and no worries about rain.and I am a Marlins fan ! they sell cuban sandwishes,breaded shrimp baskets hamburgers and hot dogs cotton candy peanuts and pizza whatelse could you want

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.