We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the new Marlins Stadium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“love the new Marlins Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The energy, the retractable roof, the sating, the design! My girlfriend and I loved it! The Marlins lost the game but the overall mood was good because of the new Stadium! The bars and restaurants were good and we especially liked the poolside view of the outfield.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    182
    50
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Went three times this year, and it is the best ballpark, bar none.

The good

AC baby, this thing is COOL inside. Also not a bad seat in this house. Even the cheap seats are good, good, good.

The bad

The location is sketchy, and getting there, with traffic and parking, could be a hassle.
Will they ever put good food on any sporting venue?


The ugly

it lacks the atmosphere of most everywhere else. Miami fans are not that "crazy"

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“COOL PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I wish they didnt trade away all their talent, but the park is cool. Great food and views of the park, only bad thing is that art in centerfield is beyond ugly

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great night at the ball park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had great seats, they played well. The new park was easy to get to and we had fun. The drinks and food very expensive, long lines and it is just junk food, but we parked right next to the stadium and were inside in 10 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Ugly poorly decorated waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Poorly planned, poorly managed and very poorly decorated. Oh and the Marlins couldn't beat a paper bag.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.