We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the new Marlins Stadium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 108 Attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas & stadiums, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“love the new Marlins Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The energy, the retractable roof, the sating, the design! My girlfriend and I loved it! The Marlins lost the game but the overall mood was good because of the new Stadium! The bars and restaurants were good and we especially liked the poolside view of the outfield.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    214
    55
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“COOL PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I wish they didnt trade away all their talent, but the park is cool. Great food and views of the park, only bad thing is that art in centerfield is beyond ugly

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great night at the ball park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had great seats, they played well. The new park was easy to get to and we had fun. The drinks and food very expensive, long lines and it is just junk food, but we parked right next to the stadium and were inside in 10 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Ugly poorly decorated waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Poorly planned, poorly managed and very poorly decorated. Oh and the Marlins couldn't beat a paper bag.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Unique baseball venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A baseball park with unusual contemporary design. Cool and rain free in summer with roof closed. Can be quite loud. Great amenities like restrooms and concessions.our first base/right field seats had good sight lines . Great but different colors and an ugly but artistic home run sculpture in center field. Food and beer are expensive. So very different than other ballparks but a must see for all sports fans

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.