We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mets @ Marlins” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins Park

Marlins Park
501 Marlins Way, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mets @ Marlins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good time but got sick on a hot dog :( it was the only thing I ate so I think it was not cooked or something. But the park is beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    182
    50
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
464 reviews 464 reviews
136 attraction reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
419 helpful votes 419 helpful votes
“Gone fishing? Marlins fans took the bait.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It is a shame that this ballpark has turned into a bit of a disaster. Not a complete disaster, but at the cost of a half a billion, the word disaster should be no where near the headlines. The park, for all its colourful nature seems a cold and full of concrete. It made me think of Rogers Centre but brighter. The sightlines are decent, though the Marlin homerun display in Centre field is quite the distraction. The bobblehead museum is pretty cool and unique to a baseball park for sure. Considering the tax payer mone that went into this facility, you wish that owner Jeffrey Loria would have kept his word and tried to build a winner by spending money on players and keeping them in Miami. What pro athlete would not want to be in Miami? The city is great, the clubs and restaurants, the women are plentiful. Yet, Loria got his costly park and lied to fans. So much more could have been expected of Marlins Park and that is why I can't go any higher than an average rating.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Technology Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We didn't get to watch a game, but the design of the facility is state of the art. I believe that is where the BCS baseball series will be held and the field is immaculate. The design is easily seen from the Hitlon Blue Lagoon by the airport, and when we went by you could see the improvements that they have made to make this a top of the line stadium in the United States.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best park for the best team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went for the firs time to Marlins Ballpark; against Nationals. We got Stanton's bobblehead at entrance. Food was great. Seats where great. In fact there are no bad seats. The crowd is really into the game and everyone has a great time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We purchased our parking in advance and parked really close. The park is great. There are a lot of great food options, and the facility has many bathroom and when I went to the bathroom it was very clean.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlins Park also viewed

 

Been to Marlins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.