We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere. Great service. Great food and drink!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fado Irish Pub and Restaurant

Fado Irish Pub and Restaurant
900 South Miami Ave., Suite 200, Miami, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fado Irish Pub and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #304 of 3,650 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere. Great service. Great food and drink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

In a traditional pub setting, Fado is a great place for a quiet dinner or a larger group. Food and drinks are very good...try the boxty! Happy hour was a nice surprise giving our group a chance to try a number of drinks, desserts and appetizers! Waitress was great, attentive without smothering. Location in the Brickell area of Miami is ideal. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pining for Fado...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Have been to Fado Irish Pub a couple of times. Absolutely love it. My husband and son go there more often and they also love it. The service is fabulous, soups, sandwiches, atmosphere too. A great place to watch football and soccer with friends and family. We were there one afternoon and I could watch the University of Florida play football on one screen and on the another screen watched the Real Madrid playing soccer, both games going on at the same time. The best of all worlds!!! Highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely disguisting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

If you are against rape, or simply do not wish to hear about a large group of middle-aged men singing about raping women (or anyone, for that matter), then you may want to avoid Fado Irish Pub. My little sister, who just graduated college today, and I stopped in for a night cap. We sat next to a group of "rugby" players who sang about raping women for over 20 minutes. When I asked management to speak to them, I was told that it was my fault for sitting next to a group of people who I found "offensive." When I asked whether the treatment would be the same if it were a group of people singing about other illegal activities or offensive acts against minorities, I was told that "gang bang rapes" did not fall into that category. Highly offensive all around and what's worse is that once the group realized we complained, they directed their disguiting song towards me and my 22 year-old little sister as an intimidation tactic. Managment did not lift a finger, and we were forced to leave. Highly intimidating, inappropriate, and to be honest, scary situation, all around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Proper Irish pub ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had dinner here on our first night in brickell .... Dinner was good. Proper Irish Guinness and fish and chips .... Hmmmm

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loving the Irish..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Recently travelled on a Celtic Thunder Cruise and quite a large group of us (approx 40 ) met at Fados the eve of our cruise....brilliant setting, and service was exceptional!
Was a little difficult to find ( we were all from out of Town, ) as it is upstairs with no ground floor access. We caught the monorail and it was a very short walk from the station to the restaurant area.
Atmosphere was very very good, and lots of fun....even some Irish accents working the bar and meals!!
Drinks were very reasonably priced, and good selection of beers, ales spirits etc. Nice outdoor patio area as well. Some authentic Irish meals on the menu...definitely worth the visit!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fado Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fado Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fado Irish Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.