We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great afternoon of sailing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Let's go Sailing Today

Let's go Sailing Today
3400 Pan American Drive, Dinner Key Marina, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
(305)677 9616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
Attraction Details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great afternoon of sailing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I spent a half-day sailing with Captain Bill and his crew in early July. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were fortunate to have had great weather for our trip -- and the crew made it even better. Captain Bill, Judy and Ramone were perfect hosts -- letting us try our hands at the helm, asking us if we needed anything, and ensuring that we had a comfortable and memorable trip. All of this, yet we still felt a great deal of privacy as well -- especially when sitting on the very comfortable chairs they put out for us at the front of the boat If (when) we come back, we'll definitely book again on the "Dream Catcher." Thanks for such a special day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
“Capt Bill was wonderful. Memorable Mothers Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I wanted to do something memorable for my wife's mothers day. It was a perfect day for sailing. Couldn't have picked a better charter, the crew was great, the boat gorgeous and the attention and service was out of this world.

Let Capt Bill take you out. You wont regret it. :)

Thanks
Jon

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing afternoon sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

5 of us chartered Bill's yacht as one of our activities during a bachelorette trip to Miami and it was one of the highlights of our weekend!
Bill and crew were very friendly, relaxed and accommodating. They made us feel welcome on their yacht and had fun with us without being overbearing.
We took a 4 hour trip out to the sand bar for some swimming. Saw dolphins! We also got an option to assist the captain with the sailing. 4 hours was the perfect length for this trip. Overall a super fun and relaxing time. No one got sea sick!
I would 100% recommend chartering a yacht with Bill!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Truly a magnificant and amazing day of sailing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My first real experience sailing and it was the best. Captain Bill and his crew were awesome. So accomodating right from the very first step onto his beautiful boat "Dream Catcher". Myself and some good friends set sail for an afternoon of sailing and we all had the best time. Captain Bill was friendly, knowledgeable and made sure to make our sailing adventure one we will never forget. He took us to a quite cove to take a dip in the bay that was so refreshing. We had lunch afterwards and then set sail to take a closer look at Stiltsville. We cannot wait to set sail again with Bill and his crew. Thank you Captain Bill and crew for making my first time sailing one I will truly remember.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing sailing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We just got off the boat with captain Bill and Judy. What an amazing experience! They put up with our four kids and us!!! Our seven year old wanted to stay with them when it was time to go. They are friendly patient talented and fun. What an experience. You can not miss out on this opportunity if you have the chance, take it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Let's go Sailing Today? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Let's go Sailing Today, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Let's go Sailing Today to your Saves list